MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT, MENTORSHIP BY @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

My name is Joseph Udoyo, I’m 25 years old living in Lagos, Nigeria. I'm a UI/UX Designer with three (3) years Working Experience.

IMG-20230215-WA0014.jpg

AREA OF STUDY OR WORK

As a designer, my area of study is focused on creating visually appealing and functional designs for various media platforms and products. This includes but is not limited to graphic design, user experience (UX) design, and user interface (UI) design. My goal is to understand the principles of design, color theory, typography, and composition to create designs that effectively communicate a message and meet the needs of the user or target audience.
I also study human-centered design methodologies, which place the end-user at the center of the design process and consider their needs, behaviors, and motivations in order to create user-friendly and accessible designs. This requires an understanding of user research and testing, prototyping, and design thinking.
In addition to these technical skills, I also aim to develop my critical thinking, problem-solving, and communication skills, as these are essential for successful collaboration with clients, team members, and other stakeholders in the design process.

IMG-20230214-WA0038.jpg
Link to my portfolio

I have 3 years of working experience with Web design, App design and other forms of human-centered design. I currently have 6 months experience with Front end development and the skill sets include HTML, CSS, Javascript, React, etc. I’m currently on a permanent role a Dinaasty Designs.

HOBBIES

I love music, football and I love reading. I also love taking my time around Youtube to learn new things. I love listening to anything related to tech, be it podcast or news.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO

I bought my first cryptocurrency in 2014 (Bitcoin precisely) and have been actively involved till date.
The experience of an individual with cryptocurrencies can vary widely depending on their background, investment goals, and level of understanding of the technology.
For me, cryptocurrencies serve as a speculative investment, where I hope to buy low and sell high in order to make a profit. My duty may involve monitoring the market and researching different cryptocurrencies in order to make informed investment decisions.
Sometimes cryptocurrencies may serve as a means of payment or a store of value, similar to how I would use a traditional currency. In this case, I may involve using a cryptocurrency wallet to manage My funds, as well as finding merchants or other individuals who accept cryptocurrencies as payment.
I also use cryptocurrencies for more advanced purposes, such as decentralized finance (DeFi) applications or to participate in blockchain-based ecosystems.
Regardless of the specific use case, it is important for individuals to carefully consider the risks involved with investing in cryptocurrencies and to thoroughly educate themselves before making any investments.

DISLIKES

Currently , I do not have any dislike for thing because I have learnt to be more accommodating and developed self tolerance.

WHAT KIND OF POSTS WRITTEN BY OTHER STEEMIANS ARE YOU LIKING FOR

As a designer am anticipating to meet my fellow techies in this community and also see their views on related topics and I look forward to getting to know all of you and participating in this community.

HOW DID YOU FIND STEEMIT AND WHAT ARE YOU HOPING TO ACHIEVE HERE

I found steemit on Instagram and I look forward to getting to know all of you and participating in this community. Let's have some interesting discussions!
Best regards.

Screenshot_20230215-115511_1.png
This was the page I came across some months ago on Instagram.

Thank you @adylinah and @ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @jaytime5
Welcome to steemit, I welcome you with pleasure, so that you are verified I hope you write your social media link in the post above and post your achievement link on the social media, thank you
good luck

 last year 

I have done that. Thank you, sir.

Hello @jaytime5

Congratulations your Achievement 1 has been verified on behalf of the steemit team I welcome you with pleasure, now you can continue toAchivement 2.

Curators Note : Rate 3
Note

All achievement task posts are posted only once. If your post hasn't been verified, you should be patient and make sure to mark the greeter to verify your Achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

Important to you:
I am invite you to join at least #club5050 for your Steem power from post rewards. Please read steps by step to join club here

Regards

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Welcome to Steemit @jaytime5. You will definitely love it here. 🤗
I hope to see you swim freely in steemit ocean and achieve/ contribute greatly to the platform. Feel free to ask me any question.

 last year 

Thank you for explaining steemit better for me and showing me the basic things.
I appreciate you.

Hi, @jaytime5

I warmly welcome you to this platform.

I suggest you subscribe to the communities of your interest and that you abide by the rules that are requested for their publications. I personally invite you to review these options with great benefits for newcomers.

 last year 

You don't have enough bandwith.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @adeljose

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69699.33
ETH 3706.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27