Achievement 2 |@jenniferocco |BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM | November 29,2021

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

png_20211128_202305_0000.png

Good Day! Fellow steemians, I hope that all are doing good.
I've been in this platform for 2 months already but have not yet decided to proceed on this task because I am wondering why I get no verification from my achievement 1 but only this time I decided to go on though because upon reading on the other tasks, it really helps me a lot. I have posted on the other community but it is true that coaching isn't really enough I need to learned by myself and this is the way to know more about this platform.
For me it is a must to proceed all the achievement task for our own good. To avoid keep on asking others why and how they do it. And to understand more about this platform.
So here I am posting my achievement 2 which is about BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM.

The main objective of this achievement task is for us to be knowledgeable enough and understand the basic security on Steem. Second, is to know and be familiarize with the different keys and for us to know how to use and understand our steemit wallet.

There are different keys that we need to familiarize and this are:
• the master password
• the owner key
• the posting key
• the active key
• the memo key

• master password - is use to generate all the other keys.
•owner key - this is the most powerful key it can change any key of an account but only if it is really necessary. Used to recover compromised account.

• posting key - is what we are using when posting, commenting, editing, voting, resteeming and others.

• active key - is use for transfer and power ups.

• memo key - is the key used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Our account has a real value. It is very important to put it in a safe place and secure it.
If we lost our password or keys there is no way to recover our account.

QUESTIONS

Question no. 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes, I do retrieve my keys on steemit and save it, and put it in a safe place.

Question no. 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes, I already know all my keys and it's functions and restrictions. I have stated it above.

Question no. 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I have saved my master password in a my private account and printed it and put it together with my other important documents.

Question no. 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes I know how to transfer and have transferred already.

Question no. 5
Do you know how to power up your steem?

Answer: Yes I know to power up my steem and have already powered up.

This is how I transfer my steem to another account.

First I go to my Steemit wallet
Screenshot_20211105-195736.png

Click the arrow beside my steem then click transfer..
PicsArt_11-29-11.52.32.jpg
Enter the amount you want to transfer and the account username whom you want to transfer

Screenshot_20211105-195948.png

Then click next and confirmed it and click ok

Screenshot_20211105-200041.png
Now check your history to see if you really successfully transfer your token to another account.

PicsArt_11-29-12.04.09.jpg

This is how I power up..

First, I go to my steem wallet

Screenshot_20211105-200213.png

Click the arrow beside my steem account then click power up

Screenshot_20211105-200219.png

Enter the amount you want to power up then click power up.
Screenshot_20211105-200254.png

Confirm it and then click ok..
Screenshot_20211105-200303.png

Go to your history to see if you have successfully transferred it to your steem power..
Screenshot_20211105-200501.png

This ends my achievement 2 looking forward to achievement 3.
Thank you very for reading my post. And special thanks to @juichi and @fabio2614 our moderator in steemit Philippines for thier active support for us. More power and God bless us all. Hoping to be verified soon..

This is the link of my achievement 1

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jenniferocco/my-self-introduction-to-steemit

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

This achievement is very important in our Steemit journey. You needed to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely. For the latest updates and important announcements don't forget to follow @steemitblog.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators rate-3

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much..God bless you

 2 years ago 

Hi, @jenniferocco,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support..God bless

 2 years ago 

@steemcurato03 please help me and verfie my Achievement2 thank you and God bless you

The link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@bench100/achievement-2-repost-bench100-basic-security-on-steem

This is a great move kabayan. Keep learning, good luck with the next task🙂

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am..God bless

 2 years ago 

@fabio2614 please help me and verfie my Achievement2 thank you so much for your understanding

The link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@bench100/achievement-2-repost-bench100-basic-security-on-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43