Achievement 2 | Basic Security on steem by @kish021 Task 2

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

images.jpeg
Pic source

Introduction on Security :
Aslamoalikum all steem members. I hope you all are doing well.
Today here I am going to complete my achievement2 task that is called Basics l security on steemit.Here first I'll highlight what does Basic Security on steem means.

Meaning of Security :
If I explain security that what does this word meaning that it will be , in order to keep safe your data from unauthorized person.
Same the way when you use to lock your mobile from unknown person I mean unauthorized person.

Basic Security on steemit.
Now I'll explain that Basic Security on steemit means that to save your steemit account from unauthorized person.
To save our all hardwork and earnings as well as our whole account.
In this regard use should know about all the functions of keys.
Here you have to secure codes, password and keys.
If you will not secure these keys are unknown to the keys functions then you may lost your account so it is very necessary to secure and well known to it.

There are following keys I'll mention here.

  1. Master password
    2.private owner key
    3.private posting key
    4.Private Active key
    5.Tron private key
    6.Memo key

The Master password :
This master password generate all other keys. This is very important password.

Private owner key.
As owner mean this keys specially belong to the user and this is very important key,by the help of this key you can reset all other keys.

Private Active Key.
By the help this key all those actions are controled which are related to steemit wallet, transactions,transformer fund from one account to another.
Power up and power down process as well as converting of SBDS into steem etc.

Private Posting key.
This key is use to post comments votes and for publishing contents.it is very necessary to use this key for login.

Private Memos key.
This key is used to decrypt private transfers Memos.

Tron Private key.
In this key it is related to tron and tron wallet actions done through this key is like freezing and voting in tron account.

Q 1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
yes I have done this.

Q.2 Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?
yes I know all keys functions and restrictions very well.

Q 3.How do you plan to keep you master password?
I have plan to secure my master password in notes as well as in other documents.

Q 4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account ?
Yes I'll do here practically , first of all open your wallet then click on balances then click on steem or SBD you want to share. as shown in screenshot.

IMG_20210611_203416.jpg

Then click on transfer then you will see new window here you will write the name of user to which you want to transfer.
Then put amount you want to share and click tansfer.In this way you will complete.

IMG_20210611_203527.jpg
Here all process I'll show in screenshot.
IMG_20210611_203755.jpg

Q5.Do you know how to power up your steem.
Yes I know this function also. I'll do practically here.
First all open your wallet and then click on balance same the way you have done earlier.
Now click on steem there you will see power up. just click on power up then put the amount you want to power up and new window will open here this action will require your active key. insert active key and click on power up and this action is done.
I'll share screenshot that how I have done this process.

IMG_20210611_204812.jpg

IMG_20210611_204923.jpg
Simply as you have seen I have done this.
Now same the way click on Steem power same process .. now click again click you will see power down. earlier you power up now I'll show power down process.
click on power down a new window will open here out the amount you want to down. and at last insert active key and process is completed.
here I'll show screenshot that how I have done this.

IMG_20210611_205029.jpg

Screenshot_20210611_205050.jpg

IMG_20210611_205134.jpg

I hope I have done and answers the question of steem family.

Special thanks to @cryptokannon
@yousafharoonkhan
@haidermehdi
@rashid001

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Very nice brother 👌

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kish021,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73