Achievement 1 | My Introduction ||

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

hello steemit community
This post goes out to whoever is interested in reading about me and my journey on the steemit platform.

INTRODUCTION

My name is Mariah, 24 years and located in Islamabad. I was born in swat and within a few years, my family moved to Islamabad. I studied in Islamabad till my o levels. I moved to Peshawar for my college and university. that makes 6 years of my life spent in Peshawar. I have done my graduation in computer science and working as a web developer currently.

coding-1853305_1920.jpg

EDUCATION:

i have done o levels in Islamabad. went to Jinnah college Peshawar or intermediate in maths, stats and economics. I then developed an interest in programming and despite my completely different majors in intermediate, I went for a computer science degree and aced it with good grades.

INTERESTS AND HOBBIES:

fortunately, my profession has been my passion throughout my life. which makes me among those rare people who tend to enjoy their work. for me, programming was no less than magic that can create anything. nothing is impossible in the world of programming. and the sense of achievement that you get after creating a website or an app. although i am new to the world of programming but i enjoy what i do.

apart from programming, i spend my time reading. reading is also a leisure or me. i mostly read books about philosphy, poetry and history. emily brote is one of my favourite poetess. for philopher avourites, i have a long list. i might talk about it in a seperate dedicated post.
but reading books and coding doesnt take away my love for cryptocurrency. i religiously follow crypto markets even when crypto was not even mainstream in pakistan.

HOW I CAME ACROSS STEEMIT:

I have worked on steemit 3 years ago when steemit was a new sensation in Pakistan's crypto community. Everyone I knew was working either as curators or content creators on steemit.

But with a sudden drop down in the crypto market, the motivation to get on the computer and contribute to the platform vanished in no time. There was no proper community to support fellow creators as everyone was working individually.

Having no community of our own led most of us to leave the steenmit platform once and for all.

What I have learned from my past steemit experience?

I have learned with my experience in the cryptocurrency market, particularly with steemit, that you need to be patient and trade smartly.
The cryptocurrency market is insanely volatile. You can make a fortune in a moment and lose it in the next so having patience and not losing your mind over the losses is the key.

IF you are someone who has cannot handle the stressful situation then the crypto market will be your worse nightmare.

WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS?

fortunately, I see an organized community now which motivated me to jump back on the wagon and contribute to this community with whatever I am capable of.
The future for steemit Pakistan looks promising as with an organized community that is going stronger each day.

thank you,

@steemitblog
@hassanabid

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello Dear, @mariahbill Welcome To Steemit Platform. Here you can learn and earn a very lot. Hope you enjoy it.

Regards

@adulqayyum95857

Join Us

Steem Lifes | Whatsapp Group Link | Discord

I love checking back on the comments after I posted to see who is commenting and what they are saying 🌍

1966e234-43a2-4f48-b272-8ad6c6230d35.jfif

 3 years ago 

Hey @mariahbill
I @sarveshnegi2811 Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a good introduction post .

Steemit is a block chain based Dapp where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life work through Diary game and your content such as Writing, Photography in and many more others .

I'm sharing the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information.

Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program | Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates of Steemit community.

Regards
Sarvesh

If any query you can ask me any time at @sarveshnegi2811 .

Please check the achievement 1 out from what I have shared in this comment

Welcome back to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-71-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-63

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Welcome back on steemit @mariahbill
For sure today we are having a strong community for Pakistanis and with every passing day, its subscribers are increasing.
Wishing that now you'll have an amazing experience here.

Welcome to Steemit my friend. Wish you a great journey here. Glad to have you back with us.

Congratulations you have been verified by @haidermehdi, A member of Newcomers Greeters Team.

As for now, you can continue making your Achievement 2 post,

Welcome back @mariahbill. Our story is the same. I aslo joined steemit 3 years ago and I came back this year. I'm enjoying more this time as we have a strong pakistani community (@steemit-pak).
All the best for your future endeavors on this platform.

You have not made any post after this. Where shall i give you the alternate upvote. I am sad i might not visit your profile every week to give you an upvote for a pending post. You have to be active for that :)

 3 years ago 

i have made a post now:D you can check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71