An Introductory Post - @muse-24, Achievement 1

Greetings to every amazing person on the @Steemit block-chain. One of my favorite quote is that of Maya Angelou which states “my mission in life is not merely to survive but to thrive and to do so with passion, some compassion, some humour and some styles” Hence, It feels surreal to be blogging on this space and I am so thrilled to embark on this journey alongside you.

IMG_20240425_165435_7.jpg

WHO I AM;
I am a young determined Nigerian lady who is about stepping into the the third floor age wise. I am a mother, a singer and a God-chaser. I am currently a student in my State College of Education studying English Education and aspiring to be a lecturer in the future to come. I had my son over seven years ago and I can say that mother-hood isn’t a bed of roses but it is a cap that I am so proud to wear. I am very empathic, courageous and discipline person. I will not fail to add that I am the second daughter in the family of four. I love my family and would never have asked for another.
My hobbies include dancing, cooking, singing and talking to youth/teenagers amongst others. Dis-honesty and lies is a huge turn-down for me and lazy people disgust me. I maintain that excuses abound only in the lips of a man who feels entitled to the success and accomplishment of others.

HOW I GOT HERE;
Some pretty years back, I was blogging g on this platform but I mysteriously missed my personal journal where I dumbed all my private keys and password, I felt discouraged initially but I knew certainly that I will return to this platform and today look who came on board. I won’t deny that I didn’t fight procrastination but the courageous lady in me will always win. It took me so long to come back here. I know it won’t be an easy ride as I know that a lot of things have changed but I am positive that I will scale through bit-by-bit.

WHY STEEMIT;
I know that other blogging platform exist but one interesting thing about Steemit is the fact that I get to have a vivid insight into other people’s tradition and culture. I have people from all over the world sharing their food contents, celebrating their nativity/festivals and sharing their wide array of knowledge with other and this is totally so beautiful. We learn every-day and of course, learning never ends.

RELIGION;
I am a Christian and one who belief that Jesus died and rose again. I also belief that he will return one day to rapture the saints of God. I am a chorister and a Sunday school teacher. I love the fact that I am living for God and following his steps all the way.

Snapchat-2122030793.jpg

MY EXPECTATIONS;
My expectations are quite high, I hope that I can proof to the people around me and my friends that a determined heart is always a winner. Most people give up easily on things, some person’s will surrender even before the battle begins and that’s definitely not me. Being here on stem will boost my writing goal and ability, will also help me convince others that blogging is not a bad idea. I have met some persons who think that blogging is an absolute waste of time but I am here to proof them wrong. I am very optimistic that in a couple of months, I will have a huge number of persons trooping to the @Steemit block-chain on my account.

IMG-20210124-WA0034.jpg

You can catch me here on Facebook

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64