Achievement 1||welcome introduction (sailing towards opportunity)

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, My name is John Raymond Butac, I been in Steemit community foe quit a long time, But because of the sudden situation I haven't got a chance to go back here as I need to focus on family matter. I choose to join steemit for the second time because of those opportunities I have before. I was able to receive financial support and given a chance to showcase my talent.
I do have lots of stories to tell, about my life. I will be turning 26 this coming 2nd of April. I have a huge family, we are 8 siblings and most them are girls and less boys. Despite of having a huge family I am very proud and happy and contented. They were my strength and courage to strive in life. They are my supporters for what I want to become. And I am very honored and proud especially my parents. I graduated in tertiary, secondary but not in college. I almost hit on the edge of my graduation but sudden circumstances hit me so bad. Financial problem, is one of the biggest issue now until now. That was the reason I end up studying in college. I took up BS communication management major in English. But then again I am unlucky to pursue it.


IMG_20181003_205440.jpg

After all what happen I was so sad and depressed, but my parents told me not to lost hope in everything so I started looking for a job. My first job is in BPO company. At first I thought this job is easy but its not. With the help of my knowledge with two years of studying in college I was able to get the job, atleast I have learned something from my college even though I did not pursue it. I did not discouraged myself from those opportunities as long as us my family is right there to support me.


IMG_20180811_194623.jpg

I am a singer, make up artist, freelance host, choreographer, event organizer, judge in different types of contest and more. I thank god for those talent he gave me. I am so proud of my self that i possess not only one talent but more talent that I have. In our place in Misamis oriental I was known as the little brother or "kuya" in our own term. It mean s a term for older brother. Even official, government employees, teachers and leaders they call me "kuya" and very happy that those people really believes in me.


Screenshot_20210329_103119.jpg

The photo above is one of the fruit of my ambiguous dream, I have joined in the platform in order to showcase my talent and show to the world that I can do things beyond my limitation. I can think outside the box to show to people and be confident of what god gave me. Our God told us to spread those thing he gave and teach us according to his plan. As what you have seen Im doing it will and will not stop till I reached the top of my success.


IMG_20210329_103012.jpg

I honored our almighty god with those blessing he gave to and to my family, and until now I am still a member of the charismatic youth organization who offer their life and commit to encourage young people to served him with his glory. We serve as a servant to encourage his lost sheep to go back in track. I am so glad to be part of religious activities because I know to myself god is very happy. And as I said I will not stop with good things I did for my fellow Young's and those people who follow jesus. I still be his servant until the rest of my life.


IMG_20180804_130327.jpg

I only hope that by joining this community, opportunities will sail towards us. I expect greater in this community as I have experience before. I am very thankful to this community that they help people like us to strive for previlege and opportunities. I am very excited to be part again of this community. I am very excited to showcase more what I have and learned in this community and grow at the same time. I really wanted to tell more of my stories for you my fellow steemians but I guess I could do it in some other time. See you in my next post and please help me welcome my self in this community for the second time thank you and God bless everyone.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @poorguy21, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Looking forward for this sir

Hello @poorguy21,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

Note: Please your tags and make sure you have the "achievement1" tag in your achievement1 task. For more details check the notice board.

This is sounds interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78