Application for Greeter Helper @silencewan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello, @cryptokannon,

1.jpg

With reference to the post made in the newcomer's community a couple of weeks ago requiring applications for steem greeter Helper, I wish to apply.
My name is Hamidu Naafi. I am a boy of 23 years of age from Ghana specifically Tamalein the Northern part of the country. I study BSc Information Technology currently at the University for Development Studies UDS Navorongo now an independent University with the name CKTedam University of Technology and Applied Science. I was introduced to the steemit blockchain platform by our hardworking country Representative @njaywan who is a dear friend, and I must admit that since I joined I have been an active member of this steem ecosystem.

First and foremost, I will like to give many thanks to you @cryptokannon for having us such a great and wonderful opportunity to recruit more greeter Helpers in this noble platform and the newcomer's community as a whole. I must say that it is of great interest if I am given the opportunity, I will not hesitate to perform all the necessary task given me in assistance of helping newcomers onto the platform. since We in the era of promoting steem and bringing onboard hardworking members from all over the continent. It will be of great benefit to help verify the achievement task of people I bring on board.

In the country I am from, we speak English as our formal language. Although there are traces of people from these francophone countries and that is as a result of we neighboring with these countries. This gives a little understanding of French

My achievement 1 task post link

My compilation post link

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Summary of the Criteria for Verification of each Achievement Task

In other to verify a newbie, there are rules or criteria which is supposed to be followed as set by the newcomer's community.

Achievement One Post

For the achievement 1 post, the below points are what I will be looking out for before making verification of a newbie.

  1. The correct use of the hashtags and appropriate use of language. Steem does not tolerate non-formal language. First watch out

  2. A very simple Biography of the user

  3. I will look out for the right community the post is made on

  4. I will also check on the knowledge newbies have about crypto

  5. A picture of the user on the day of sign up

  6. Lastly, I will look out for users bringing onboard this newbie.

  7. Checking if they live their post link under this task.

  8. Make corrections and permit him to continue

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement Two Post

Under this task, I will be checking out for;

  1. Users making sure to follow the criteria given by the community on this task.

  2. Checking out for the correct use of tags and also titles of the post

  3. This task about the safety of keys, I will check out how the user intends to store his or her keys

  4. Making sure the necessary screenshots required are intact

  5. Very necessary to check out if the user knows how he or she can transfer steem tokens

  6. Start checking out for plagiarism. Some might paraphrase or rephrase the works of others without going through the achievement task.

  7. Checking if the post has been made in the right community

  8. Checking if they live their post link under this task.

  9. Make corrections and permit him to continue

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement Three Post

This task is centered on plagiarism, so I will be looking out for

  1. The Genuity of the work of the user.

  2. Correct use of the tags always very necessary

  3. Checking if the post has been made in the right community

  4. Checking if they live their post link under this task.

  5. Here is the building block of what the user should know about plagiarism, so I must check to see if he or she understood what plagiarism is and the right way to reference and source anything copied elsewhere.

  6. Checking for the right use of titles.

  7. Make corrections and permit him to continue

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 4 Post

This task talks about the markdown styling

  1. Correct user of titles is what I will check out for and correct use of tags

  2. I will like to see the various markdown styles being used by the user. That I can fully understand if he or she has understood what is being thought.

  3. Genuity of the post is what I will look to for here also

  4. At least more than 3 markdown styling should be used.

  5. Make corrections and permit him to continue

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 5

This is a broad and important tool to the steem platform, below is what I will check for in this task

  1. Genuity of work

  2. Correct use of tags

  3. Checking out how the user is able to explore and explain the fundamentals of each tool here.

  4. Users must dissolve all questions that are asked under this task \

  5. . Make corrections and permit him to continue.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Achievement 6

This is the last part of the achievement task, hence what I will look out for,

  1. Checking if the user has answered all questions asked

  2. Genuity of work

  3. Checking if the user uses his account to do the practices

  4. Checking if the user understands his communities and the purpose of joining those communities.

  5. Checking if the user understands how the voting and curation of rewards are done.

  6. Correct use of tags

  7. Make corrections and permit him to continue.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Lastly, I will like to show all my achievement task and their links in the table below.

AchievementsLinks
Achievement OneIntroduction Post
Achievement TwoBasic Security on Steem
Achievement Three Content Etiquette
Achievement FourApplying Markdowns
Achievement Five Task OneReview of Steemworld.org
Achievement Five Task Two Review of Steemscan.com
Achievement Five Task Three Review Steemyy.com
Achievement Five Task Four review of Steemdb.io
Achievement SixUnderstanding Curation and Community
Compilation Post of All Achievements TaskCompilation Post

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Every day this blockchain receives a massive increase with newbies coming on board, and there is a need to grow the Greeter Helpers also in other to make work really simple and easy. In that regard, I wish my application is considered and I shall deliver it to expectation with the enthusiasm of promoting this blockchain.

I will say that I have read from Attention Newcommers and understood the role of a Greeter Helper and the workflow of the Greeters team at Newcomers Community.

Best wishes to
@silencewan

Cc;
@cryptokannon
@njaywan
@oppongk
@nattybongo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow that’s really a great job bro. I pray that you get selected bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro. I’m grateful for that

 3 years ago 

Yes a hardworker and dedicated.
You are the right man for the job, good luck.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much bro. I really home this comes true l

You are hardworking and dedicated and I believe you would be a great asset to the team. Go for gold

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much. I’m grateful for that best wish. That not withstanding. I think I still have so much to learn from you since you have been a great advisor all this while. Thanks once again.

 3 years ago 

Great work , really hardworking I think you deserved to be chosen with how active you are .
All the best buddy

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. Grateful

 3 years ago 

You deserve it bro hope you get selected 🔝

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the kind wish roma. We will grow together hopefully

 3 years ago 

You deserve it. Go for gold!

 3 years ago 

thank you so @pandev. Grateful for your best wish

 3 years ago 

You’re a very hardworking person and I think you’re the right person for this

 3 years ago 

@designer I’m grateful for that wish

 3 years ago 

Great work buddy.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot bro.

Amazing work bro!!!

 3 years ago 

As faithful as you are to this amazing family, you deserve it. All the best champ!

 3 years ago 

I’m most grateful for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68