Achievement 1 - Task: Verification Through Introduction by @simplify

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! I'm excited to be a part of the community again after a long break. I was an active user in this platform about three years ago and I'm ready to start a new adventure here.

My name is Ümit Güngör. I'm from Turkey. I'm a normal person like you at the age of 33 (right, i'm a little old :D). Everyone says that I am generally a positive and emotional person. I don't like being emotional very much :D


me.jpeg

I wanted to make this "photo verification" part a little fun for myself. It took me about 2 hours to take this photo. About an hour for drawing and an hour for painting. It was a little tiring, but also a good memory for me as well.

I studied physics at university. But I left it just before I graduated. Because, I realized that I did not want to pursue a career in this field. My entrepreneurial spirit was triggering me to do different things. I decided to follow my dreams. This may be my first big mistake in my life, and it was not the last :D I will return to this topic later. By the way, I'm an entrepreneur, a freelancer, a cryptotrader and also a musician.

Frankly, my education life was extremely fun. Although physics is very boring for me, the activities I participated in the university added a lot to my life. I joined the theater club and had amazing experiences there.
I took part in many theater plays. Here are some nice shots from these beautiful days.


theater1.jpg


theater2.jpg

I have been playing acoustic guitar for about 13 years. Playing an instrument improves you in many ways. But you need to be a little patient during the learning phase. When you work hard to overcome certain challenges, life rewards you. Mine was like that. It's a picture from one of my concerts.


concert1.jpg

I met cryptocurrencies in 2017. By this time, I have tried many things you can think of like mining, trading, etc. I can say that I am experienced in this regard. I've had many good and bad experiences. Joining Steemit was a good one.

Let's talk about my mistakes again. Because my mistakes are what makes me who I am right now. After I left college, I walked away from everything I didn't like to do. I just focused on what I wanted to do. I kept making mistakes while doing the things I love. But this is not a big deal. The point is that when you make a mistake while doing something you don't like, it causes you to give up. Even if you make a mistake while doing something you love, you never give up and do your best to fix it. I was interested in translation, writing, computers, technology and web development.
I improved myself on this topics for years. At the end of the day, they turned into my business. I think you just need to know this much for now.

I am a person who loves to touch people's lives. That's why I think I will share my knowledge and experience that I think can benefit people and the community. I believe, we can provide value to each other.

So why did my introduction turn into a motivational speech? I don't know.
I guess because of my emotionality. Sorry for that, I hate it :D

I hope you enjoyed my journey. Feel free to share your thoughts with me.


Don’t forget to smile!
Best regards, Ümit.

Sort:  

İlk beğeni ve yorum benden olsun. Aramıza hoşgeldiniz. Sizi rakibe alıyorum. Siz de takip ederseniz sevinirim

 3 years ago 

Hoşbuldum, teşekkür ederim.

Farklı konularda bilgi sahibi olmanız bizim açımızdan çok mutluluk verici bir durum. Sizden öğreneceğimiz çok sey var o zaman 🤣 kolları sıvayın, ve steemit macerasına kaldığınız yerden devam edin. Hepimizin hataları oldu, önemli olan hatalardan ders almak, steemit te paylaşımlarını görmeyi dört gözle bekliyoruz.

 3 years ago 

Güzel yorumunuz için çok teşekkür ederim, elimden geleni yapmaya hazırım :)

Loading...

Hosgeldiniz.

 3 years ago 

Hoşbulduk.

 3 years ago 

Nefret edilecek değil aslında çok güzel bir paylaşım olmuş. Hepimiz hatalara yaptık ve o hatalardan edindiğimiz tecrübeler ile olgunlaştık. Çok renkli bir kişiliğe benziyorsun ama kendini çok yargılıyorsun anladığım kadarıyla. Ben seni takdir ediyorum. Pes etmeyip hayallerinin ve isteklerinin peşinden koştuğun için seni tebrik ediyorum 👏👏👏

 3 years ago 

Şükürler olsun, anlatmak istediklerimi kimse anlamayacak diye korkmuştum :) Güzel yorumunuz ve anlayışınız için teşekkür ediyorum :)

 3 years ago 

Sizi biraz daha yakından tanımış olduk. Farklı alanlarda bilgi sahibi olmanız çok güzel. Bizde 3 sene önce madencilik yapiyorduk sonra bıraktık. Steemite bir süre bende ara vermistim. Şimdi daha güzel olmuş.

 3 years ago 

Haklısınız bence de eski haline göre daha güzel :)

 3 years ago 

http://yazduvara omlira.com bu arada en iyi yazıyı yazan üç kişiye kripto para olarak 1000 OM Lira hediyeli varmış ilginizi çekerse bir bakın isterseniz

 3 years ago 

Bir göz atacağım, teşekkürler.

Hatalarımızdır bizi biz yapan.. ☺️ Anladığım kadarıyla çok yönlü bir kişisiniz. Kim olduğunu anlama, kendini gerçekleştirme konusunda sanırım sonuca ulasmissiniz. Sahnede olmayı seviyorsunuz. Başarılar dilerim.

 3 years ago 

Çok teşekkür ederim güzel yorumunuz için, haklı olduğunuzu söyleyebiliriz :)

 3 years ago 

Steemite yeniden hoşgeldiniz. Postunız çok güzel olmuş emeğinize sağlık

 3 years ago 

Hoşbuldum, teşekkürler.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @simplify,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @tarpan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56