Achievement4 by @staryl || Task Application of markdown.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians.

I am pleased to have come this far on the steemit platform, I will be sharing my achievement4 with you, which deals with the application of markdown.

What is markdown?

According to my own understanding markdown simple refers to steps taken to make a bloggers write up look good, better and easier for the reader to understand. These includes the following:

Headings.

Basically the heading is of six different sizes which depends on the number of # you add to it.

for example:

Screenshot_20210331-100447.png

Heading

Heading

Heading

Heading

Heading
Heading

Bold text.

This deals with how tomake a particular texts bold. To make it bold you add two steric ** before and after the sentence.for example.

Screenshot_20210331-101359.png

Steemit is my favorite blogging site

syntax

To make italics you add just one steric * before and after the sentence. For example:

  • I love steemit

Screenshot_20210331-101707.png

How to add your source.

I believe that so far all that I have explained in this post is in one way or another related to the application of markdown. I appreciate your time taken to read my post.
@bright-obias this is my achievement4 post.
Thanks .

Sort:  

Hi @staryl

Well done with Achievement task 4: Applying Markdown. Your Achievement 4 has been verified. You may now proceed to Achievement task 5 (Understanding steem stools)

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @yohan2on
Thanks.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a curator and a member of the steemPOD project. We are voting using the steemcurator03 to support newcomers in the Newcomers achievement program.

Thanks for responding to achievement task 4: Applying Markdown

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56