ScamAlert!!! Do not Click these kind of link

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Source


Members of the Newcomers' Community and also other communities I've recently seen phishing comments created by @estudiante13 about the bogus prize pool of 100 STEEM, and I think the user doesn't know that his account has been hacked by hacker. The hacker is posting comments, including this phishing URL, by using his ID. For others' safety, I muted this account from the Newcomers' Community until the real user clarifies the reason behind these activities to us.

image.png

Today, when I was checking achievements, I found these kinds of comments. I think more people's accounts have been hacked. I suggest everyone be careful of this kind of post.

image.png

I checked the inside url of this link through https://steemd.com/hive-187187/@estudiante13/r78fdb. There I found it would take you to the fake site.

image.png

There it will demand access to your active key. Once you have given access, it will take all the funds from your steemitwallet. Please don't click on any of the following links!!!

cc: @steemcurator01, @inspiracion

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you @tarpan for your timely alert.
I have also received same offer from below account

IMG_20220213_194025.jpg

That account is hacked!

I noticed it's nearly everywhere. The CCC community and underneath the freewriters posts.

Some just like to give their vote.

Don't click those links. The steemit team will take care on this issue.

 2 years ago 

Estudiante has already been informed how to change his passwords and ac-cheetah sent around 50 comments under the recent links with the request to not click them and with the information to the admins to block the user.

When the account will be restored by the owners admins will be informed that they can safely unblock the user.

When the account will be restored by the owners admins will be informed that they can safely unblock the user.

That's good for everyone.

Thank for informasi. Vote me too

 2 years ago 

I've seen it a lot recently, I've seen people's comments on blogs, thank you for the information, bro🙏

How can it be restored if it's hacked and all keys changed? I wonder if these accounts can't be deleted.

I had a look at the list with witnesses this is a mess.
It would be helpful if Steemit updates it and removes the line about filling out a name of a witness not being mentioned in the first 100. To me this is confusing plus doesn't very professional.

Hello, @xiao-aine

The platform has a mechanism that provides the user with 4 keys with different security levels.

And yes, when these keys are used correctly, the security levels are higher.

There are also mechanisms to recover accounts.

From your comments it seems that you have a negative view of how the platform works, I suggest you inform yourself first before creating judgments.

Greetings.

 2 years ago 

In the steem entrepreneur community, we also do the same thing. We've muted many accounts of such commenters. Strangely they always come with different accounts. this is very dangerous.

Inform your member for safety precaution.

Thanks you so much @tarpan dada.👌

Thank you for alerting all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21