THE DIARY GAME : 02 AUGUST 2020: SWEET SUNDAY

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Dear diary, I woke up this morning to the aroma of freshly baked bread and sundays are usually my free days so as soon as I opened my eyes, I smiled and lay down for a few more minutes.

I finally got up, said a quick prayer and walked to the sitting room and was welcomed by a wave of sweet aroma and the sight of freshly baked oven bread and my face immediately lit up, greeted my family and went into the bathroom to take my bath and afterwards prepare for my 1st church service after the lockdown.

20200802_071457.jpg

Freshly baked sweet bread

The Church service was quite different from the usual church service as certain precautionary measures have been taken to stay stafe of Covid-19. The security man offers a compulsory sanitizer and then goes ahead to scan each person's head for a temperature test. Also the seats have been arranged so that each person is at least a feet away. After 30 minutes, we are told to recess for 10 minutes whilst the church is treated and then we come back to conclude.

20200802_120118.jpg

All set for church!!

20200802_115954.jpg

Rate my smile

After church, I made lunch for the family and then I settled down to watch TV. I watched alot of TV shows today including the Big Brother Naija Show; two housemates got evicted. After a while, I went to work on some graphics design for different clients who had earlier requested.

20200801_104755.jpg

Watching TV

SLOWDOWN-2.jpg

One of the designs I made today

Overall today was a good day and I know tomorrow is going to be much better.

I was invited by @greatness96. I recently joined steemit and here's my introduction post https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@thekachi/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit

#thediarygame #steemnigeria #team2-Nigeria #1000daysofsteem

Sort:  

You have an amazing smile, very charming.

I love that design and your bread looks yummy. Looks like you got some great talents.

Keep it up and steem on.

Thanks bro

 4 years ago 

I give Your smile a 100%

Good job!

Haha thanks man

 4 years ago (edited)

I like your graphics designing profession. That was a very nicely designed one. I am also going to start graphics designing classes this month. I am looking forward to making some great designs for lots of clients and will also be sharing them on steemit.

Can you please post your diary game articles in the #SteemAfricaCommunity

Thanks so much for taking part in #thediarygame.
I wish you all the best

Thank you.. Thats great, graphics designing is fun and lucrative. I'll take note and post in the #SteemAfricaCommunity

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 account to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.
Join SteemAfricaCommunity

Grateful

 4 years ago 

Hola thekachy! Un gusto saludarte! Muy bien ilustrada la narrativa de tu diario en ésta naciente temporada de The diary game!! Qué sabroso lucían esos panes!! Te recuerdo,que eo mínimo de etiquetas son 5!,y noté 4 en tu publicación! Tenlo en cuenta para que sean válidas tus publicaciones! Saludos desde Caracas!
#thediarygame# support# friend #Venezuela #steemit #help

Thanks very much Gabriel. I thought the minimum tags was just 1 picture but I'll take note in my future posts from now. You can have some of the bread whenever you're in Nigeria. :D

I love sweets, i see your sweet this make my feeling hungry now to see sweets

Nice post.
I read your daily diary.
I also like sweet very much.

Covid-19 change the daily life of people. In our country steel no good news. Daily e 40 50 people died.

I also so like to watching TV. I watch cricket on television.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48