THE DIARY GAME : 05/09/2020 – Stepped out in rain - Sri Lanka

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

Hope you guys had a great day??

image.png

Raining heavily
The weekend just started and it went so well. In the morning it was sunny but just after I started doing my laundry it began to rain 😐. Good that it rained today. It was unbearably hot in the morning. Today I woke up a little later than usual time. It was 7.30 when I woke up in the morning. Then I prepared Tea and had tea with everyone.

This weekend we planned to visit our grandmother. So we all discussed and fixed a time to leave home tomorrow. I’m really happy that I’m getting to see my grandmother. She is a bit unwell these days as she has got a small wound in her leg. I wish I could visit her more often, Unfortunately, because of the distance that’s not possible. So all of us try to make time to see her whenever we get a few day's holidays.

Morning hours went so fast today, Mom and I prepared food for Breakfast and Lunch together. Since everybody is at home, We like to spend more time with the family. It was pouring rain in the evening. A perfect day to have a nap in the evening. Everyone else went to have a small nap in the evening but I had important work to cover up today. That was to post my achievement 2 in Steemit, after a while I completed and went to have a nap. I didn’t even set the alarm but I woke up at exactly 5.00 pm. It was still raining. Nobody was awake so I went in search of my kitty. He was also sleeping tight. Eventually, a small nap became a long nap.

image.png

Sleeping so well 🌰

I did my worshipping rituals in the evening and by that time everyone was awake. The environment is so cold; We had a coffee and decided to go out in the evening. Since my grandmother likes my bakes I wanted to bake a cake with less sugar. So I wanted to get the ingredients and my mom wanted to do some grocery shopping. We waited until the rain reduced and stepped out at about 6.30 from home.

image.png

Saying Bye to us! 😍

It again started to rain heavily, somehow we managed to complete our work and come back home soon. Once we reached my mom prepared a herbal drink which is known as ‘’Bellimal’’ we drink it with a small piece of jaggery. Then we moved back to work, I spent little time on Facebook and also in Steemit sending replies to the comments I received. Then I helped mom for dinner. After taking a hot bath we all had dinner together and watched our weekend dramas. Ravana is my favorite to watch!

image.png

Dinner Tonight

After posting my diary today, I’m planning to go to bed early today. It’s going to be a long day tomorrow.

So this is how I spent my day. This is me. Hope you guys enjoyed reading. As always thanks to @besticofinder for introducing me to the diary game.

#thediarygame #srilanka #the1000daysofsteem #whalepower #steemexclusive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@vishwara , Was a really interesting read ! Your Coconut Rotti was really yumeeeeeee .. cheers
#onepresent #srilanka

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81