Achievement 1: My introductory post to steemit by @vmariamaer

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210604_190411.jpg

Hi! Great Day everyone. This is your girl, Maria Mae R. Ventic. Born on May 11, 2002 in Saint Vincent General Hospital-Cebu with my Mother Alma Ventic & My father Cerilo Ventic. I was raised in the beautiful Oslob, Province of Cebu.

dc89838c3a96c326ccea77861e9e431d.jpg

I grew up in the mountain that's therefore I am contented with a simple life we have there. The chirp of the birds, the sound waves of the trees, the green scenery, the cold morning and an early responsibility to feed the cows, goats, carabao makes my life more interesting.

IMG_20210523_112842.jpg

I was born nothing, nevertheless I am blessed by the Lord because, I've got my supportive & loving family with me and to my brother too. They never make us feel the struggles they've been through financially, emotionally and even physically.

IMG_20210427_200518_392.jpg

I finished elementary school in the mountain. Thankfully, I've been chosen as the class valedectorian which makes me grateful because at least I've made my parents proud of me. When I reached Highschool, I worked at my aunt in exchange for her provision of my schooling, same thing goes it's never easy. It's a lot of hard work, sacrifices and tears. Thankfully I finished at her hand until I graduated senior high school.

November 2019, my mother was diagnosed with pneumonia that led me and my mother live in the hospital for almost 4 months in and out. We fight for it, she fight for it so hardly and I was terrified for her strength and fighting spirit towards her battle. Seeing her battle, makes me less as her daughter. Thinking of how could I help her. I've been there on her fight day in and out: praying and motivating her. Around March of 2020, I can't sustain seeing her suffer anymore, that's I prayed and trust the Lord for everything that's to happen. I prayed, to never let her suffer anymore, I surrendered her life to the Lord and I prepared myself also for the time when my queen returns back in heaven.

Screenshot_2021_0604_192927.jpg

March 20, 2020 same day when my father turned 50, My mother returns in the Kingdom of heaven. 2:00AM, I tried to revive her and It did happen. She thanked me then, and even gives a message of promises and lots of last words. I cried listening her but in my heart I was happy. I knew her time is coming already. I rejoice her life, we share a good laugh. And even glorify the Lord, we prayed together, ask for forgiveness, strength and guidance. Our heart was renewed. We've gotten back to sleep again for 2 hours . 4:00AM, she got attacked once more, i did best to revive her life but the Lord did it for me. She's in my hand and I witness her last deep breath in my right arm.

Screenshot_2021_0604_192914.jpg

I was broken, devastated and hopeless but I thank the provision of the Lord to heal us and my family. It's the grace of the Lord that sustains us to never make us feel the loss difficult. The whole family never mourn that much rather we rejoice with the Lord, that He answered our prayers. As a daughter, it may be hard but i'll choose to make her rest rather than see her suffer.

Now, I am 19. I am competing within myself to always be the best version of myself day by day. With the Lord as my driver, sword, gear, strength and power. With the guidance of my mothers' holy spirit, I am well and Everyone in family was.

Today, I am blessed enough because I am surrounded by lots of kind people.

2020-12-01.jpg

I am strong, courageous, compassionate and I am looking forward to what life would bring me.

IMG_20210602_100802.jpg

Want to express my gratitude to @liamnov for guiding me.

Love,
Maria💛

You guys can reach me on facebook
https://www.facebook.com/maria.romera.7169 and @mae_yamie on Instagram.

Sort:  

You're strong girl. Welcome to Steemit 😊

 3 years ago 

Looking forward maam💛

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @vmariamaer . You are strong girl. Hope you can achieve everything in life.

Hello @vmariamaer, welcome to Steemit 😊 When I read your post, I saw that although you had sad stories, you spread positive energy around. I believe that you will do good things in Steemit. By the way, if you are interested in handiwork, you can join my contest. I give steem. The link is here
Good Luck🤗

 3 years ago 

Hello welcome @vmariamaer to steemit world,

Hola @vmariamaer que bueno verte por acá por Steemit.
En este maravilloso ecosistema tendrás la oportunidad de compartir tus contenidos siempre que sean originales y de calidad, cosa que al principio no es tan fácil.
Por eso te quiero presentar mi ayuda en este peregrinaje de crecimiento en la plataforma.

  1. Cuando redactes un escrito verifica que posea entre 300 a 500 palabras, recordando siempre usar la tag de tu país de residencia, por ejemplo #argentina
  2. Existen comunidades que gustosamente te recibirán y ayudaran a crecer en este ecosistema. (Te comparto algunas)
    Recien llegados: En esta aprenderás a ser mejor cada día en Steemit, y serás motivado a cumplir diversos logros que te guiaran a ser uno con tu cuenta de usuario.
    Steem Argentina Allí hacemos vida los residentes y nacionales de Argentina y compartimos sobre el país y diversidad de temas)
    Además puedes usar tu creatividad en la iniciativa the diary game esta en su tercera temporada.

Por ultimo pero no menos importante, revisa con cierta frecuencia la cuenta @steemitblog donde estarás actualizándote de cada novedad que surja en la plataforma.

Hola @vmariamaer te informo que has aprobado tu primer logro y por tal motivo ya puedes dar inicio el cumplimiento del segundo logro.
Te dejo los parámetros del segundo logro. LOGRO 2
Curation Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @vmariamaer hope you could share with us your passion here in this platform

 3 years ago 

Hi, @vmariamaer,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99