The Dying Body Chronicles 30: friendship

this hand hold yours for a little/the walls
seem further now/you are friend yes/yes

George/we friends/your face fills with
tree barks/you should see tired/look at

yourself/where did we sit the time/
the seats warp/is it that long ago/

remember the war/how we ran/how we
fell/remember the taste/bullets lodged

inside those three boys running with.../
what war was that/the first/the

second/the third/was war our body/we
wanted the becoming & the soldiers

carnaged our lives/i never knew tears
dry up/me too/what we running from

that time/time faded everything i.../how
long I known you/all of the evil time/

my friend yes/we know evil time/
did we pluck mangoes from Dede's

trees/no but we swarmed Ethiope/
rounds after rounds tearing water

to tears/we did that/those were evil
times too/yes/we have survived evil

times/it must be my mother's prayers/
did I tell you she's prayer warrior.../your

mother been dead forty years/how
do you know/I'm your friend George/

are you my mother's friend/who
are you & why do you keep calling

me George/I am your friend


tunisia-4537624_640.jpg
Pixabay


With the poem above, I have come to the end of these chronicles that speak of life while looking at death. This chronicle is a different animal compared to my older writings. It is not as experimental as those pieces. Maybe I am settling like an old house. I really want that vibrant colour I saw when I first began writing here.

I hope that you have enjoyed each piece that made up this chronicle, be it a story or a poem. I have enjoyed writing each one of them.

Thank you #inkwell, #freewriters, #blockchainpoets, #proofofbrain for providing spaces that welcomed my writing. I am entirely grateful also to @minnowsupport, @ocd and @curie for their continual support. They have kept the faith and believed in my writing long before I began to see my works as valid. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Good night..

Sort:  

Do you have all the links in one place? I'd like to read more of them. How do I find them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55