Achievement 5 task 1: Review steemworld.org by @zekea

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, greetings from Nigeria

Hope everyone's doing great and having a nice time. I started my steemit journey sometime in April and Yay! We are already in Achievement 5.
It makes me so glad and I'm so grateful for all the support and votes from everyone.
So again, the newcomers' community opened up some info about some significant tools to me. In this task, I'll be writing on my experience in steemworld.org.

How to check the Reward Summary

Firstly, you can enter the address "steemworld.org" and click on "Dashboard" or rather, enter the address "steemworld.org/@username"
For example:
iMarkup_20210605_112341.jpg

Scroll down till you find Reward Summary in a pale blue background box. Under it, you can find your all time rewards, last 30 days and last 7 days. It's a simple process, with few buttons to click.


Steem Power Delegation

Definition

Steem Power Delegation is lending steem Power to someone else to use on their behalf.
Well, this delegation can only be done by account s that have 50SP and above. Unfortunately, I'm not even among those set of people.

Types

  1. Incoming Delegation
  2. Outgoing Delegation
  3. Expired Delegation

How Do We Delegate SP

From your profile in steemworld.org,
Click "Delegate",

Click "Delegate" below again, then a form would display, fill the form and click ok.

A prompt will pop up asking you to confirm with your keychain, accept.
You have successfully delegated some SP.


How to Check Outgoing and Incoming Votes

Click stats

A drop down menu displays
At the lower right of the menu, you can click "inc. votes" or "out votes".





Account Operations

Under the Account Operations, we can see info on your upvotes, comments, created post, deleted comments, resteemed posts. Basically, every single activity that goes on in your account.




Curation and Author Rewards

Curation rewards is an amount of Steem Power given to the upvoter of a particular post. It's amount increases according to your Steem Power. Author rewards is the reward gotten by the writer after he is being upvoted by another user. My curation SP for the past 7 days is 0.00SP and my Author SP is still 0.00SP. Probably because I've not been active for a while, which is bad of me.


Upvote Value

This can be checked on the top left of the screen, mine's $0.00

iMarkup_20210605_114658.jpg

Well, my experience on steemworld.org has taught me a lot and made me know that I have a lot to do and a lot of content to create.



Special thanks to crytokannon and the new comers' community for helping me learn all that.

Cc:
@cryptokannon
@whitestallion
@steemcurator03
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations @zekea !

You have passed Achievement 5(1) on the understanding used Steemworld.org web app. I'm happy you able to read the Reward Summary on your dashboard, and having an understanding of how to delegate SP.

Rating 2

Please get ready for the next tool used on the steem ecosystems. Achievement 5-2: Review Steemscan.com Link You expected to understand the different tabs on the menu bar.

Thanks
Greeter helper

Hi @fombae! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @zekea
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @fombae, means alot!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @zekea,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

Wowwww, thank you so much @nahela. I'm really grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50