💕 Beautiful Orchidaceae in my garden 💕

in Flowers and Nature4 years ago

The Orchidaceae are a diverse and widespread familycommonly known of flowering plants, with blooms that are often colourful and fragrant,  as the orchid family.
Reference

Along with the Asteraceae, they are one of the two largest families of flowering plants. The Orchidaceae have about 28,000 currently accepted species, distributed in about 763 genera.

Reference

Orchids are easily distinguished from other plants, as they share some very evident derived characteristics or synapomorphies. Among these are: bilateral symmetry of the flower (zygomorphism), many resupinate flowers, a nearly always highly modified petal (labellum), fused stamens and carpels, and extremely small seeds.

Reference


Photos taken by my Canon EOS 4000D

I have these flowers in the window of my house, thanks for reading.

Do not forget to comment, vote and share!

My previous post: Beautiful flowers in my garden 💕




Sort:  

Really pretty flowers and captures, Daniel:)

Hermosas flores Venezolana!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73