Procastination

in Writing & Reviews10 months ago
Image

pexels-tima-miroshnichenko-5303548.jpg

Source

Introduction

Procastination procastination I keep postponing things.
I know sometimes as a student you come back feeling so tired or weak. But a lot of things for me to do, I keep wondering if other students feel the same way because I don't understand how they manage to attend weekly activities, events and programs after all the stress in school or is it just me that this whole academic stresses?
I remember the days I have to stay in mom's shop come back, make dinner, clean up the house , go for choir rehearsals, and sometimes attend vigil. I was up and doing without feeling the stress and now I'm in the university environment, sometimes I miss classes because I feel weak or tired, I no longer attend the weekly activities that I normally attend back at home.
I was brought up in a Christian home, we observe what every Christian calls morning devotion which normally start by 5am and ends by 6:30am we uses the daily guild manual for the devotion. The bible said train up a child in the way he should go and when he is old, he will not depart from it. I was brought up in a Christian way that simply means I should be on the same track so, what exactly is happening? I know you might say peer groups; I only associate myself with few friends who happens to be good Christians as well. I know all my flaws and sometimes I will decide to make amends, I mean to sit up but the next day I will see myself doing that same thing.
I wrote a reading timetable which I can't even remember following. And my big question is, how can I manage stress? How do people balance work with academic? How can I do the needful? Is there more to university that I don't know?
I really wish to make amends but how?
Please drop your opinions in the comment box below it will really help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62