Desperately Waiting For The Rain !!!

in Writing & Reviewslast year
Greetings Friends, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Right now only rain can quench our thirst. Not only the plants and tries but also we human and animals desperately waiting for the rain. A day before yesterday we had the first day of Bengali new year which is also the first day of summer. The spring gone long time ago and summer seems come earlier. Nothing can quench our thirst except the rain but when the rain will come?

I know its a superstition that many people believes, singing for raining can help us having the rain. In the past people sang songs for rain but actually those were not song, those were prayers of we people and we know and believe the power of prayers right? The song as prayer helped having the rain that Almighty Allah gave us as reward of prayer.

These days even rain can't make the weather cool as we human already polluted our environment deadly. We still beg to Almighty Allah for rain and it will help us to survive in this sucking hot weather. Right now I'm sitting beside my window, having the air of electric fan over my head but it seems not the air, the air is warm and can't heal me.

image.png

It's a pixabay image

Rich people enjoying the air of air condition and they doesn't care about the condition of we common people who can't afford an AC. I took bath twice today but I think I need one more bath to fight with this hot weather. Rain is a big blessing when we need of it but at the same time heavy rainfall is a curse when it cause flood.

Right now my prayer to Almighty is that, Dear Allah, gives us the rain that can heal the whole earth which seems burning in this hot weather right now. Maybe this hot weather is a warning for we human and we should plant more trees around us. We are messing with nature and the hot weather feels like the revenge of nature.

Last few years summer feels like hell but it was not such hell in the past. Commercial industries that pollute the nature is increasing day by day, deforestation increased and that cause the environmental abuse and we human are responsible for our own sufferings. This man made disasters can be fix only when mass consciousness will be found.

It sometimes partially cloudy but unfortunately there is no rain. Sounds everything around me producing heat and the heat seems burn and ruin everything. Water cannot satisfy our thirst properly, we drink water and we need more and when we drink a lots of water our tummy get bigger and its hard to breath well.

Last time when I had a shower in the rain I can't recall the memory but I need a rain that will heal me, I want fresh air to breath and naturally cool water to drink that will be enough for me in this summer. Rain is the need of time now and many of us desperately waiting and praying for it. You friends also pray for us to have rain that heal us all.


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61