How To Create Communities On Steemit | Easy Steps To Follow| SteemShip Vlog

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

At the beginning of this month I've created a vlog about creating communities on steemit. As a owner of #SteemShip I was familiar with the process so I've created this vlog for our native people whoever wants to run a successful community on steemit. I've created this vlog in Bengali language for our native people to understand the whole process easily.

As a community leader I've realized that without having enough steem power It's not easy to run a successful community as we need to support our community people.

Honestly I'm unable to run a successful community as I've delegated my all steem power to be more powerful. I've decided not to give up and will try my best to support new comers of my community by distributing steem. I launch weekly contest and post everyday to keep my community alive but without support its hard to continue run contests too.

So I suggest newest community creators to create a community only when you are able to support your community. Don't be unwise like me. I'm working on my steem power but delegation is the only way for me to be powerful as a community founder. Many people I know very excited to create community but they don't know that its easy to create a community but difficult to be a responsible admin who can support community people.

Most of the community ask for delegation and run a curator account but my plan is different and I don't want to ask for delegation from my community people. This could be hard for a community to run without any support and delegation of others, I'm not doing team work so this is very natural that my community needs time to grow. Now it may walk like a tortoise but I would love to keep continue running this community as far I can.

Community Creating Process:

Steps of creating community is really very easy and anyone can do it. First of all, click on the logo of steemit on the top left and you can find Explore communities You can follow the instructions showed in the pictures below. 👇

Step: 01

image.png

Step: 02

image.png

Step: 03

image.png

Now fill these areas with the name of your community and what about your community. Try to write the name of your community in English letter and your community will be the best one if you give it a unique name. In about section write about the purpose or goals of your community as my community goal is promoting steem and make a strong bond world wide. After filling these you have to click on "Next"

After clicking next you'll get OWNER NAME / PASSWORD and you have to save it on your drive carefully and you have to tick on I HAVE SECURELY SAVED MY OWNER NAME AND PASSWORD. and finally click on CREATE COMMUNITY

Step: 04

image.png

You have to pay only 3 steem after completing all these steps and you'll be done.

Thank You So Much

image.png

Image Credit : Sir @stephenkendal

image.png

Join Our Community Discord Channel of SteemShip

image.png

community-footer.jpg

Community people feel free to use this footer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62