🛑 Scam Alert To All Steemians | Be Careful Before Losing Your Steem, Keys Or Account

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Today my concern is about scam and past few day many steemians knocking me about their stolen steems and accounts were scammed. Be aware of fishy links and stop clicking on them. Never click on links from unknown sources if by mistake you clicked then change your keys asap that may help you in such situation.

Why I'm writing this alert post now? Because the scamming spreading rapidly and many people are already victim of it. Scam links are like offering steem and commenting on your post with offers that you can get 100 steem by clicking links those are absolutely fake and trap to steal your account or steem. This alert is also for my community people , hope they are not victim of it already.

image.png
Image Source

Here I'm Adding Some Screenshots From Victims

image.png

Victim: 01

image.png

Victim: 02

image.png

Scammer's Comment

image.png

Resteem this post as much as possible, Many of us can be alert of this. Whenever you see this kind of fishy links, simply flag the comment and downvote as I did yesterday when I found this in my post. One more thing we can do and that is mentioning @endingplagiarism to take action against the comment with fishy link.

When I joined steemit in 2017 I was scammed by a guy who promised me to give back my SBD and I sent him like a innocent. I still can remember it was 4SBD and he promised me to give the double but he was a scammer and cheat many steemians, I understand it when I already fooled by the scammer LOL.

I hope no one else become a fool like me. Be more alert and careful about your keys. Save your keys or password in a confidential drive and never share master password, posting keys and active keys. You can learn from other's mistake so I've shared screenshots above to make you more conscious or alert.

Stay safe from scammers!

Thank You So Much

image.png

Join Our Community Discord Channel of SteemShip

image.png

community-footer.jpg

Community people feel free to use this footer

cc:
@steemitblog
@steemchiller

Sort:  

It's excellent that you're spreading the word about the frauds that are becoming a bigger issue on Steemit. Everyone should be on the lookout for suspicious links and never click on them. If you unintentionally click on a scam link, changing your keys right away might help you keep your account and steem safe. To take action against con artists, don't be afraid to flag and downvote any questionable remarks and think about mentioning @endingplagiarism. We appreciate you sharing your personal experience as well as the screenshots to prevent others from becoming scam victims. Be careful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61