You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Good & Promote Steem - Is the time right for a relaunch of A Dollar A Day?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

What a lovely initiative!
I joined 1 run by the state here where I can select 1 of 15 initiatives to send my money to (I protect the marine environment)

I'll do 1 sbd/$ a day if I like the charity (please find something that saves wetlands and their critters).

I'm also down with the idea of doing 10% beneficiaries on a weekly post. Bling bling, that could be worth more than 1 dollar a day!

Sort:  

That will be great thank you. I am open to suggestions for the charities at this point. Previously they have all been causes that had some link with Steem.

But this time round I may be looking further afield to introduce Steem to other charities...

Oh great. I know @papilloncharity does some good stuff.
Not sure if there are any legit environment charities here on Steem, that aren't aimed mostly towards people. I guess some may accept BTC and we could use one of those nifty conversion tools. The cut is probably lower if it is for a registered charity.

@papilloncharity does excellent work. A Dollar A Day has been supporting them from the beginning.

What is HTC?

Sorry I meant BTC, there are tools that can easily convert Steem to BTC which many offline charities readily accept. Steem or SBD would probably be best in the long run, but probably gotta make a few transfers first.

Yes transfers out of STEEM will be something that will need to be handled carefully.

Right, easy mode first.
Anyway sign me up for 6 months, based on whatever worked before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61