Watercolor Houses!

in OCD4 years ago

Today, I received my first work for painting a watercolor house. I have done quite a few landscapes and portraits, but never a house. The photo seemed a little difficult in the beginning but once I planned a little, everything was under control.

I loved every minute spent on it and I also experimented with some new colors. In my wall art projects, I used a color which looked like mauve and I have wanted to use it in my paintings ever since. Whenever I have looked at a color, I have always "guessed" the color combination in my mind rather than looking it up. Truth be told, I like this method instead of opening google search every time. It must be very few times that I had to turn to the internet when I couldn’t figure out the combinations no matter what I did.

I also believe that it makes you dissect the color mentally and eventually turns you into a good observer. Also tackling the problem yourself and not googling (even when you know that is faster & easier) for once is kinda awesome. Anyway, I am happy that the color came out okay and I am happy with today.

1.jpg

2.jpg

IMG_6613.jpg

IMG_6618.JPG

IMG_6623.JPG

IMG_6624.JPG

IMG_6625.1.JPG

IMG_6625.JPG

IMG_6632.JPG

IMG_6633.JPG

IMG_6634.JPG

IMG_6636.JPG

IMG_6638.JPG

IMG_6639.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Beautiful paintings 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot! :)

This is really amazing!
I even cannot draw a tree...

Keep creating!

Best regards,
Hasenmann

You should try then :D
Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok, I´ll do my best the next days and will post it :-D

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What does the Bible Say About Tithing?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Is it so hard to understand that you get on peoples nerves by spamming everywhere your strange bible posts...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62