Some dogs

in OCD4 years ago

Be careful what you wish for!

We all had and have a lot of desires, many unfulfilled. Many times the desires are exaggerated, maybe also because we know that there are few chances to come true. We must be careful with what we want because sometimes these desires come true.

I have some friends whose dream has come true. Their wish, since they were children, was to have a big house full of dogs. They were both dog lovers before they met. After they met and got married, they filled the house with dogs. Two rooms and four dogs. But they wanted more. More dogs. But they had no place in the small apartment block.

Then they sold everything that could be sold and bought a big house outside the city, in a small village near Bucharest. A large house with a huge garden. A house that could now be filled with dogs. It was filled at one point several years ago when my friends had thirty dogs. Most dogs are abandoned, sick or injured. My friends took care of them and healed them. They each lived happily ever after.

It was not easy. Caring for so many dogs was a special effort, an effort that my friends gladly made. They suffered with every dog that died. Now they only have eight dogs.

I recently made a visit to my friends. So I was able to see all the dogs again, some happy dogs.

IMG_20200704_170417.jpg

Many of us know the needs of dogs, of pets in general.

Love, protection, food and as much freedom as possible!

Love exists beyond measure! Now I want to show you what freedom looks like. A huge garden where dogs can do whatever they want.

IMG_20200704_163143.jpg

No matter how big the garden is, no matter how much freedom of movement and play, when our friends are in the garden the dogs are just standing next to them. Love is shared.

IMG_20200704_163110.jpg

IMG_20200704_163007.jpg

I used this opportunity to photograph some dogs. I'm not a photographer but I like to dream. I like to dream that I am! I did not allow myself to have models, not even in a dream. So I want to take advantage of some free models, my friends' dogs.

She is Dorutsa. A gentle and shy dog.

IMG_20200704_163120.jpg

IMG_20200704_170233.jpg

Probably among her ancestors are some shepherd dogs, mountain dogs, hence her big fur.

IMG_20200704_162949.jpg

IMG_20200704_162951.jpg

But everyone's favorite is Bojo! This is the leader of the pack. Like Dorutsa, Bojo certainly has ancestral German Shepherd dogs.

IMG_20200704_162847.jpg

IMG_20200704_162906.jpg

Every movement is recorded, attention is everywhere. He sees immediately what is happening to the other dogs, he is attentive to the slightest noise. He is the boss!

IMG_20200704_162908.jpg

Bojo is the most faithful dog. He is closest to our friends and always by their side. Particularly smart. Always next to people, whatever you do in the garden, Bojo is next to you.

IMG_20200704_163335.jpg

IMG_20200704_162936.jpg

It is an extremely hot summer. Cute dogs then prefer the coolness of the house. That is if my friends are in the house too.

IMG_20200704_111537.jpg

IMG_20200704_192714.jpg

Here the dogs seem a little upset and far from the happiness we were talking about. In fact, they are bothered by the camera, they are really afraid of it.

All pets are loved and best cared for. But some are lucky with living conditions. In this case I'm talking about, they have freedom and a lot of space.

This post was initially posted here but I think all my friends, wherever they are, should see it.

xazsx.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 40 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70