You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Hard to Sell Steem

in OCD4 years ago

I am keeping an eye on what EOS is going to be doing with Voice. That could be a really interesting thing in the future. A lot of it will depend on if they can get the stuff worked out on the EOS Main net or run it on a side chain or something like that. The majority of my investment (especially time wise) is on STEEM. I'd love to see an EOS Knights type game running on the STEEM blockchain. I also am pretty heavily invested in BOID. It runs on EOS but it is basically a social supercomputer. So you use your machines spare resources to solve real world problems (like mapping cancer markers) and you mine BOID in the process. Finally, you might want to check out Decentraland. It has a huge developer base and a lot of potential. Especially if you are into the whole SIMS/Minecraft type thing.

Sort:  

Yeah decentraland is something I want to check out more. Looking into it from a high level, I can see where it has it's merit, but I'm not sold yet. Especially since there is more competitors coming out and it sounds like splinterlands is creating something similar.

I enjoyed playing the EOS Knights market. I haven't logged in for a while, but the past couple of times I have the market was dead. I was flipping the Gems on their and making a few cents, but it was still something I enjoy doing.

I'm interested in Voice as I think they can spend a lot more in marketing with their war chess and it will be interesting if they pay people to come. I'm also interested to see how they handle taxes since it seems like they're trying to be on the up and up so if they provide a W2 type document every year to help me correctly pay my crypto taxes that would be nice.

I've ran Storj on my computer before and that was fun. I don't see how Boid has value as at least Storj, to my knowledge, requires you to buy Storj to be able to use the service, but maybe BOID is the same way.

I am on the fence about BOID too. Supposedly they have some plans in the future that will give the token more value than just staking it so you can earn more of it. That is the model right now. Well, that and the contests they have. I think right now the rewards from being on a winning team are better than the actual value of the token itself. I just need it to get to $.10 and I would be a happy man :)

Haha best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73