You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Skills Bloggers can Improve by trying THIS

in OCD4 years ago

I also started out blogging back in 2015/16 it was an SEO blog just putting my thoughts out there and it went viral I got 190k visits in one month (lol have yet to replicate that level of virality) and then I turned it into a business. Now I'm on 1100 articles and pulling in just under 70k visits a month but I can see its only the beginning and it keeps growing. This past year I've been rather aggressive on link building so while my traffic isn't shooting the lights out the traffic I get is pretty high quality

Sort:  

190K visit, wow nice. Reminds me of my first online course, it make me over €120K and I have not been able to replicate the same since hehehehhe

What? That is incredible, was this direct sale or through a platform like Udemy?

Direct - Udemy was only starting, it was 2010 and people could by the course by cdrom or take it online 95% took it online. eLearning was really new

Wow, consider my mind blown! IN 2010 gosh I was still in Uni learning about billboards and radio ads for my marketing degree LOL

Thanks for making me feel so young 🤣🤑

Lol pleasure PaulaGranny, :P. I'm hoping what you pulled off with courses I can do someday too!I keep swinging, hopefully I'll hit something one day, maybe a pinata filled with candy and bitcoin

Listen kiddo, its supergran to you lololol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62