HOW AM SPENDING MY QUARANTINE

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends beautiful afternoon,I think am going to love it here on hive despite the fact that it's almost like steemit but I believe it holds good tidings for us.

This is a my submission for the quarantine contest by @nathanpieters. It's almost ending, didn't get to see it on time but you can join Here before it's over.

Actually this quarantine period makes no difference to me because since the year began I have been at home. I actually put to bed December 29th,so I have been on work leave which will span till ending of April,so for me it's nothing new,I have been on it before the pandemic and I usually don't go out because over where am from, when a woman puts to bed,she's not expected to be going out for a period of 3-6 months.

It's expected that the woman has lost alot due to child birth so she's supposed to take enough rest and eat plenty within this period to enable her recover and also nurse the little baby because exposing it to the environment.

But then aside my regular job,I also do business, due to the fact that we are not always paid as at when due,it dawned on me to get a side hussle to also help me support my family so I did training on how to make fascinators.

I do in large quantity and send to shop owners to resell,it's easy as I get to do them from home and they come to pick it up when they are ready.

Before the pandemic I already had some people who booked me and am gradually working on it. So it's my earnest prayer that this would be all over so I could get more bookings.

Below are samples:

I hope you love them. Thanks so much @nathianpieters,it's a huge privilege to be part of your contest and I hope to see more of it, sincerely this quarantine period it's a great time to get busy with more things

P.s: This is a hive contest,just decided to share it here too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66