FRED & VELMA, Mystery Inc🎃 / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

FRED & VELMA

Hi steemians:

About a year ago I shared here my idea of ​​a darker and more serious Scooby-Doo project that I wanted to carry out. It would be a Scooby story in which the characters and environments were re-invented by me, giving a different twist and focus to previous series and movies. In this new adventure the ghosts, demons and monsters would be real, and the problems and adversities in which the protagonists are involved would be really complicated.

It is a concept that excites me a lot, and I am excited to know your opinion about it, since I really hope you love it.

That is why today I want present you the design of Fred and Velma, characters that in my version of Scooby, could have a romantic approach.


12.png

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.

1.png

2. I started with a sketch of them.

2.png

3. I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and left it ready to color, marking the speech bubble as well.

3.png

4. I decided to start coloring by their skins.

4.png

5. I continued with the coloring their hairs.

5.png

6. I decided to continue coloring Fred's eyes and jacket, as well as Velma's glasses and sweater.

6.png

7. Then, I kept coloring their pants.

7.png

8. I decided to color their backpacks, ice cream and shoes.

8.png

9. Then, I decided to color the shadow of both.

9.png

10. Finishing the process, I added the background.

10.png

11. And finally, I added a color to the text balloon, and my signature on the drawing.

11.png

As final result: A mystery couple.


12.png

For the curious, in this version Velma and Fred are 16 years old and live in the city of "Crystal Cave". They met for the first time when Fred needed help in Mathematics due to his low grades, and its because, despite being a great athlete and student, mathematics is not his thing. The two of them have become very good friends ever since.

Fred is Shaggy's best friend and, now, a great friend of Velma. Both study at Crystal Cave High School and have only one year left to graduate.


This Fan-Story excites me a lot, and the truth is that I had a great time designing my own versions and backstories for the Scooby-Doo characters. I hope you liked it as much as I did, and I'd love to hear your thoughts in the comments. A big hug!

Scooby-Doo-Logo-600x257.png

ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Sort:  

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Muchas Gracias!!

 4 years ago Reveal Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59