You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lay-offs, rentseekers and the willing rentors

in OCD4 years ago

I think you and me think alike in many ways. I am grateful for anything I receive even if I probably deserve it. I don't mind taking on jobs others may seem as beneath them as it is all about providing and having some self pride in yourself.
I think today's youngsters have no clue and no plan b if their world falls apart. My brother is a lawyer in London and from what I remember was more often than not working manual labor jobs between contracts. He even flipped burgers at a take away and I know he can't even cook properly. We just do what we have to do .

Sort:  

having some self pride in yourself.

There is some reward in the doing.

He even flipped burgers at a take away and I know he can't even cook properly. We just do what we have to do .

It is funny that while some people think burger flipping is beneath them, they are happy sitting on the couch taking soc. security. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67