Whales ahoy!

in OCD4 years ago

There are whales everywhere why cant you find one? If you are thinking about whale hunting you have already failed. Believe me I tried, and failed. Stop looking and start building real relationships. Start building your skills, Do not talk to people with pretenses, unless your making a business transaction. Talk to people about what you know and love. I love art. I make art. Here is a whale right here. I drew him.
KawaiiWHale.png

If you love something you will find others who love it. It does not matter if the people who view your content are whales or not. What matters is creating stories others want to be a part of. What matters is not Steem or bitcoin or dollars, its the connections and information those things allow us to have. Its important to have a place to meet people and continue to talk. Palnet, OCD where ever. I have a small but growing patreon page. You have to get to a place where people are. It is literally like grade school and your the new kid. Ask people what they like. Most people wont be into what your into. That is okay. Even here on Steemit, I make posts, and most people walk past. Some throw a coin with out even looking. Others like what they see and want to know more. Its your job to engage with those small but great few. Its a little like fishing, its a little like being a shark.

Be a happy shark.
Shark tube.jpg

I say you do not have to be the best, you do not have to make people love you, none of that is what I am doing here, just engage.

Find your niche and people. I am just a game maker making my games. People like those games. People like art, I make art. I am having fun with it, trying to grow into my better self. If you want others to come along too be a good travel companion. It does not matter if your a minnow or a whale, shark or octopus, lets be friends. If you are an artist go to a local art gallery and meet some people.

If you want to support me here drop a like but more than that drop a reply. No pressure. I am just happy people like what I am doing. I cant thank people enough for what they have given me. I am trying in earnest to focus on others, get feedback and learn new ways of connecting with people.

Be someone you would want to be play ball with.
Shark Ball jpg.jpg

I literally spent 6 hours drawing and coloring for this post. Even if this post makes nothing, I still have the art, I still could use it as ammo somewhere else. What in your life could you make once and use it as ammo at a later time? What effort can you put forth that is a reusable tool? I guaranty there is something you can do. The saying it takes money to make money is true to the extent that money is a pricing mechanism. Skill builds what brawn struggles. Build your skills - be they personal or technical. Most important do not be afraid of immediate failures. Everyone starts out weak and flawed.

hummingbird.gif

With great effort put layers of your skill and mindsets together. Take the simple tools and put them together in new ways.

shipzo.png

So in Summery.

  1. define success as not money
  2. do what you love regardless of whales.
  3. buddy up and find people who like similar things.
  4. keep growing.

Well enough of my rant, If you Liked this post and the art with it - it did take a lot of time, please upvote the post. Please comment and give feedback. If your interested in more art and maybe some of the games I am working on be sure to follow me here and if you are super cool check out my patreon page. Much love!

Oh and one last thing, Do not be a ghost, get to know people reply, do not lurk.

upset-ghost-animation.gif

Sort:  

Glad you are still here funny octopus friend. Keep having fun with what you are doing. It’s all we can do

You as well man. I am having the time of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70