You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The market, in the true sense ...

in OCD4 years ago

I love going to your smaller, neighborhood markets. I know how they don't like you to take pictures. Seems like many of the small markets are like that. I am really surprised at the lack of masks and social distancing. Where I live, they won't let you in the store without one. In all the places they opened up, the cases have gone up once again. Not to the degree of the when it started, but, too many for me. If people could only follow simple directions.

At least the food is abundant and you don't have to search for items. There are some items here that they have stopped manufacturing for now and the focus is on the more popular items. I can see why. Not enough profit, and isn't that what they are all about? I didn't realize that Romania was #1 . That is a contest nobody wants to win. I see a lot of older people riding bikes here also. They are of the generation where everyday things are part of their exercise. So much smarter, in my opinion. Fresh air and exercise and the parking spaces are easier to find. Despite your haste to get pictures, I think they all came out well.

As for your finishing touch of cooking, what can I say? My favorite part of your post! Of course, it is all good, but, I like to eat! Your omelet is fluffy and delicious looking. I must say that the ingredients being fresh like yours really pumps up the flavor. I don't use dill in mine and use a different cheese ( I had to look up the larch cheese, google kept giving me round cheese boards, until finally! I saw it!) I may try dill when I go to the store this week. I am interested to see how it tastes in an omelet.

I want to thank you always. It is always fun to hear and see how your week went. Thank you so much for taking the time to join the challenge! You always surprise me with your posts and take us with you. I love the neighborhood shops as I think you get to know people better. We have gone to bigger and bigger. More products and less "getting to know you."

I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a Thank you for all you do!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73