You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking to the future and seeing now

in OCD4 years ago

Interesting article @galenkp, dementia is just awful, the thing is, if you have it, you don't know it. But is affects the loved ones the most, it's hard to watch.
There is no other way to live life, in the moment for sure.
I thank God everyday for my family , especially my hubby. He has helped me navigate through the worst of times and it made me love him even more for his patience and support.
At my age, I don't sweat the small stuff at all any more. I try to find the silver lining, @thebigsweed taught me that.
Have a wonderful day my friend.

Sort:  

I just responded to a comment Sweed made in which he referred to you. We tend to think the same which is probably not unsurprising. I hear you with the don't sweat the small stuff comment and agree completely. We are fortunate that we don't have a lot of regrets in life, not about things we were in control of anyway *our own actions) and so are lucky...(But we make our own luck to the greater degree don't we?).

Getting old and possibly losing my memory is something that's going to happen. I am content that we have, and will continue, to live our lives the best way we can although one of my biggest regrets is not having kids, which was not possible for us. No, we do not want to adopt either (just getting in early.) It's ok though, it's always been just Faith and I and will be so moving forward. I have a niece and nephew to spoil too...At almost 50 (in under a month) I am content with where we are, happy to have a significant other like Faith and am looking forward to another 30 years...(Although I'll probably run out of money at 25! Lol.

!ENGAGE 20

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. I know that's such a common response, but it's the truth. We can't change or control things life flips on us. Sit, if I could control everything, I would be 10 lbs. lighter, oh wait, I can control that,😏 but there's so much that happens during a lifetime that just HAPPENS.🤷‍♀️
It's boils down to point of view, attitude and commitment. All I know is, if you are lucky enough to find your soul mate, you have been blessed and you get blessed twice if you make it together to the finish line.
Love is all you need!!



@farm-mom you have received 30 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Thanks, you are all too generous.
I hope all is well!

I couldn't agree more...Here's some ENGAGE because why not?

!ENGAGE 30

thanks friend



@farm-mom you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Oh man, thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63