You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on stress and opportunity

in OCD4 years ago

I like your thoughts and approach to this crazy world we live in. Just yesterday while on my way to a doctors appointment, 3 hours away from home, my car broke down. Beyond my control. First came the tears, then a deep breathe, a sigh of relief that I at least had cell phone service.
My mantra was, it could be worse, way worse as I thought of my best friend losing her brother to suicide just a few weeks ago.
The older I get, the more I appreciate life.
As far as money goes, as long as I have what I "need", whatever is left should be shared with all those I love and even to others who don't have what they 'NEED". I try to be as generous as possible.
I may not be wealthy, but I am rich, I am blessed with healthy and happy children and grand children and a hubby that loves me.
What else is there? @tarazkp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68461.58
ETH 3854.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63