You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncle G strikes again

in OCD4 years ago

Great picture Pooky! I agree too, the uncle/aunt role is important. I see the role as a secondary responsible-person role...A person they can come to when they feel ashamed of embarrassed to go to the parent. Mine niece and nephew are both young at the moment but when they are older I hope to have it instilled in them that I am there for them 24/7...Not to give them things, handouts per se, just to support them and be there for them when they need. I hope they see me as the cool uncle, the dependable uncle and the fun uncle too.

Thanks for responding, I really appreciate it. We have't chatted much on comments but am pleased we did on this one.

Sort:  

I agree whole heartedly! I chat with mine on different medias as often as I can and they seem excited when we do! So looking forward to my next trip to see them in May!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48