Fear - Acrylic and Charcoal Portrait

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Steemians, sharing with you a portrait I did a few years ago in the style of artist Mark Demsteader. I start with a pencil to drawing the portrait to get the right proportions. I then added paper to mark at her bone structure and charcoal with acrylic to get the dark tones. I also explored adding water to get a dripping effect in certain places.

I think it was overall effective in terms of capturing an overall mood but the details could be improved. What do you think? Black can be too strong sometimes so it should be used very carefully and the paper is a very subtle addition but it makes all the difference.
IMG_20170507_123749794.jpg
Done on A4 paper and took a few hours to complete.

Thanks for checking out my post and supporting my work :)

-- Ian

Sort:  

Beautiful and perfectly done. I am indpired with tgis.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful and perfectly done. I am indpired with this. 👍😆
The only place I see fault is the left eye.

Well done✌🙄

Thanks, yeah the left eye is a bit wonky :)

Expressive work, very nice. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55