You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking to the future and seeing now

in OCD4 years ago

Howdy sir galenkp! At least you guys are making every single minute count instead of wasting tons of time like most people and then they wonder why they end up broke and miserable or dying and alone.

I haven't studied dementia as far as it being hereditary or in the genes, maybe I didn't want to know. Have you and is that your concern?

Sort:  

I haven't researched it per se, but both my grandmothers had it and my father so...I guess there's a chance I will. Just before I get it I'll post my tax file number, address, date of birth and bank account details here on steem just so I don't forget them though. All good.

Well people debate endlessly on the causes of the disease but here in the U.S. it became common place after doctors prescribed truckloads of cholesterol lowering drugs and everyone was urged to stop eating high cholesterol foods.

The gray matter in the brain is composed basically of cholesterol and the protective coatings encasing the neurons is taken away by not taking in adequate amounts of cholesterol.

The results are obvious with neurons getting entangled and frayed without that protective coating ...which causes Alzheimer's and dementia.

The good news is that it's an easy nutritional fix to take in healthy cholesterol and fats to feed the brain. I don't think you're going to get anything like dementia because I think it has more to do with nutrition and diet than heredity.

I generally don't trust any medical doctors unless they've switched to the holistic medicine approach and those are the ones I follow.

I visit the doctor regularly as I'm diabetic but I also have some distrust and questions everything. I think that's a smart way to be; Much better than blindly accepting their opinions which are often based on kick-backs they get for writing prescriptions for the drug companies.

Exactly. Push those drugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66