You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My drawing got stolen on Reddit lol

in OCD4 years ago

The bank sent us a message that we just purchased Netflix. I had to block my credit card and the bank refunded us, as we don't have a TV.
Yesterday a spammer stole a charity's name and was pleading here for funding. He also tried to lie his way out of it but they proved him wrong. He was discovered and the account was blacklisted.

We can be thankful, also in your case my friend that we have others watching out for us. Glad that you got your issue sorted out.
Blessings and take care!

Sort:  

Woah.. who could've done that? The bank's security is as loose as that that it can easily be hacked? Good thing the bank refunded it! Other banks would just even ignore you and would claim you were the one who actually purchased it.

Yeah, I'm thankful for those people who report to me as well. I have done a lot of reporting with plagiarism on Steem and I'm glad the same has been done to me. Good karma! B-)

Very late here in South Africa and I am off to bed soon.
It seems that there are scammers around every corner.
Even the ones that downvote our charity with empty downvotes every day.
But such is life.
Take care my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69