Victory Dirt Wolf IPA

in OCD4 years ago

I had the chance to try a six pack of this victory brewery dirt wolf double IPA. It rings in at 8.7% alcohol by volume. It’s a more pills in her pill crystal it says, and the hops are Citra, mosaic, chinook, and Simcoe. If that means anything to you. Bill and Ron are the approval brewmasters LOL. Anyhow they explain it as an “untamed howling of hot flavor. This strong pack of American hops immersed in an aggressive dry hopping to deliver an intense aroma and flavors of citrusy earthy notes.”

image.jpg

image.jpg

Victory make some pretty good beers. I haven’t had this one before but I’ve had golden monkey and sour monkey and things like that. A buddy of mine gave these to me because I did some work for him, so that was pretty nice of him to hook me up! I wasn’t expecting that I don’t usually do things and expect something in return but it was a nice gesture anyhow. Obviously I opened one for him and we both shared the first couple. Good friends, good beer can’t beat that. Although that may be the beer talking at this point since these things are packing an 8.7 APV.

image.jpg

Thought I would take a shot down the neck of the bottle! It came out pretty interesting. Never thought to have taken a picture like that but came out pretty cool.

image.jpg

I may as will continue to shoot here and get this puppy from every angle. Why not what else do I have to blog about here I’ve already consumed it and explained it it’s a little hoppy and bitter but what IPA isn’t.? I definitely would recommend this beer though.

9228FE9E-D4D8-409D-9C5C-AE851F4AFA15.jpeg

Get Thirsty!

77C20152-D08C-4C0A-BA2A-D6E84D82CCC2.jpeg

Can’t finish this post without delivering at least one black-and-white version of something. So we get a black-and-white version of the label. The dirt wolf I suppose screaming into the air saying bring me some more beer ha ha Ha.

0966C9AA-85AC-4D4D-801B-D4E8D1C97962.jpeg

I’ve got to go. I have to go finish the rest of this beer and wish you could join me. Oh well maybe next time.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72