SINKING EARTH. painting 2020-21.

in OCD3 years ago

happynew2020send.jpg
Hi Steemians!
this is a little painting I did back in December and reflected my Climate Change concern of how much we are contributing to this rapid extreme weather patterns.
I used this as a New Year Greeting card. I asked people to tell me what they felt the message was and nobody came close to guessing my message, but I find it´s very clear in the image. What do you think?
I see time is essential in trying to come to global action in changing this tendency. It might be too late already. We humans don´t seem to understand long term consequences and we seem to not be willing to give up comfortable habits.
I would like to share one of the best programs I have heard lately. It has brought up issues I hadnt thought about and put light on them. I fully recommend listening to them all.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/w13xtvb6/episodes/downloads

Best wishes and lets keep learning!
Romanie

www.romanie.net

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18