The tree has a heart - Story time

in OCD4 years ago

Once upon a time a tree and loved a little boy. Every day the boy would come and collect the leaves, weave him into the crown and play the king of the forest. He climbed up the trunk, swinging on branches and eating apples. They would play hide-and-seek, when lonely, he would get tired and fall asleep in his shade. He loved the boy tree, he loved him very much. And the tree was happy too.
Years went by. The boy grew up. The tree was often alone.

IMG_2129.JPG

One day a Boy came to the tree, and he said to him:
Come on Boy, come and climb my trunk and swing on my branches, eat an apple, play in my shade and be happy.
"I'm too big to trust and play," the boy replied. - I want to shop and have fun. I want to have a lot of money. Can you give it to me?
"I'm sorry," said the tree, "I have no money." I only have leaves and apples. Take my apples, boy, and sell them in town. That way you will make money and be happy.
The boy climbs a tree, picks an apple and takes it away. The tree was happy.
But the boy wasn't here long ... and the tree was sad. And then one day the boy comes back.

IMG_2128.JPG

The tree trembled with joy and spoke: - Come on boy, climb on my trunk, shed on my branches and be happy.
"I'm too busy hanging around the trees," the boy said. I want the house to keep me out of the cold. I want to get married and have kids, and that's why I need a house. Can you give it to me?
"I don't have a home," the tree answered. - My house is a forest, but you can cut off my branches and build a house. Then you will be happy.
And the boy cuts the tree branches and takes them away to build his house. And the tree was happy too.
But the boy didn't come for a long, long time. And when he returned, the tree barely spoke.

IMG_2125.JPG

"Come on, boy," he whispered, "come and play."
"I'm too old and sad to play," the boy answered. - I want a boat that will get me far from here. Can you give it to me?
"Cut off my trunk and build a boat," the tree told him. - You'll be able to sail away ... and you'll be happy.
And the boy cuts the trunk. Build a boat and set sail.
And the tree was happy too. But not truly happy.
After a long time the piece returned again.
"Forgive me, boy," said the tree, "I have nothing more to give you." I no longer have an apple.

IMG_2299.JPG

“My teeth are too small for apples,” said the boy.
"I no longer have a branch," the tree continued, "you can't swing on them anymore."
"I'm too old to swing on branches," the boy said.
"I no longer have a trunk," the tree said again. - You can't climb.
"I'm too tired to climb," the boy answered.
"I'm sorry," the tree sighed. - I wish I could give you something… .but I have nothing. Now I'm just an old stump. I'm sorry….
I no longer need much, just a quiet place to sit and rest. I'm very tired.
"Well," said the tree, stretching as high as it could, "you know, sitting and resting and the old stump will be good." Come on, boy, sit down. Sit back and rest.
Boy do that.
And the tree was happy too

steemit-follow-gif-button.gif

Sort:  

Too late to upvote, it's never too late, however, to tell someone that you very much appreciated their work. Thanks for this beuatiful story. I resteemed it.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

!sc ban
Mass content thief. Refusal to stop mass plagiarism.

Thank you for my blog visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87