Art of a girl I just concluded.

in OCD4 years ago

Hello steemit family. How are y'all doing?? Good I suppose.
IMG_20191222_085859.jpg

As usual.. I'm back to share one of my recently completed artworks.

This was a commissioned piece and I had less than 4 days to work on it.

Tools ;
Charcoal pencils
Graphite Pencils
Tortilions
Kneaded eraser
Needlepoint cardboard paper.

As usual, I start all my drawings by griding and plotting. Many artists find this to be very tough.. I've got questions from several colleagues of mine on how I seem to get through this without a lot of stress... This serves as a foundation for all my works though.. if this stage does not satisfy me ,I never carry on to the shading stage

Griding make my sketches more exact and that means recognition will be at its peak

IMG_20191218_205342.jpg

I then start to shade... Now, I start with the head gear... ( The head gear is a traditional head decoration for women in among the yorubas in Nigeria - which I'm proudly a member)

The head gear was a little trickier but this artist has had years of experience.. lol

I then move to the face...now this was trickish.. The reference picture was super blurred out - Thanks to the beauty effect y'all girls use to take pictures. The face was smoother than a a bowling ground.. this I had to add the skin textures myself to make the drawing more solid. I then drew the cloth next... The easiest part.

IMG_20191219_102059.jpg

Framing came next and it was a door delivery thingy.
(
I apologize for the few pictures.. I wasn't too opportuned to take a lot of progress shots

What do you think about this?? Let me.know your feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61