Artwork just completed - Monochrome drawing

in OCD4 years ago

Hello everyone. It's evening here so..... Good evening. Its been a hectic week for me although it has also been very fascinating. I had quite a few adventures to the next state.

IMG_20200314_180420.jpg

I got a text from a strange number on WhatsApp saying a friend referred her to me because she needed an artwork all the way from Akwa ibom... Now, Akwa ibom is hundreds of kilometres away from where I stay. We got talking and reached an amount - work started instantly. She'd be drawing two figures and the first person is the one I'm sharing with you guys today.

Tools :

  • . 8b GPC graphite pencil
  • . GPC charcoal pencil medium and soft
  • . Steadtler graphite pencil 6b
  • . Tombow mono eraser
  • . Tortiolion and blending stump
  • . Kneaded eraser
  • . Gloss cardboard paper.

Step 1 of every drawing is to make a grid. I make grids not because I don't know how to draw without it but just because I want the proportions to be super precise. After griding the paper, I then sketch the image according to how it's represented in the picture reference.

IMG_20200314_180311.jpg

  • I start this drawing by first drawing the face. Reason being that, the hair is going to be super dark and it'll be a bad idea to start drawing from the dark shades. Super bad idea. I might drag on some charcoal and graphite onto the lighter shades if I'm not careful *

IMG_20200314_180333.jpg

I finished with the face then moved to the hair. Now this hair is braided and honestly, it's one of the easiest and hardest parts of a person to draw when it's twisted, braided or looped. I had to settle this with a very dark pencil. As you can see, it added more pop to the drawing.

IMG_20200314_180353.jpg

I then moved to the lower part of the drawing, the neck, shirt and border lines. There's was nothing much to do and I was done in a few minutes.

IMG_20200314_180420.jpg

To add more pop, I added background shadows in a blurry style so the focus will be on the image and make it pop out even better.

Thank you for visiting my blog. What do you think about this?

I am StephenNevetsArt

Sort:  

Congratulations @stephennevets! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What does the Bible Say About Tithing?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66