Eisenhower Park

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Eisenhower Park

One of the last walks I did before put myself under stay home and safe conditions was through Eisenhower park here in Milford CT, so not digging to far into my archives yet for putting together A Wednesday walk post, but that time will come soon.

Now there are two options as to where one can park if visiting this park, up by the road, and close to the Tennis Courts and kids playground, or drive into the park past those to this spot where I parked don this visit, now not the most picturesque shot to start this post with, but I always note the vanishing point created by these power lines and got this shot on that visit.

1 1 Eisenhower park_.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I guess another not so picturesque view but I find this old building does have a charm to it

1 1 Eisenhower park_3.jpg
Sony A7iii 27mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up a shot of the Pickleball Courts

1 1 Eisenhower park_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger

Now I don't think I had come across pickleball till I saw these courts and I found out the following

A fun sport that combines many elements of tennis, badminton and ping-pong.

Played both indoors or outdoors on a badminton-sized court and a slightly modified tennis net.

Played with a paddle and a plastic ball with holes.

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

very beautful Park
!trdo !SHOP !BEER !COFFEEA

Congratulations @cloudblade, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.29466788 TRDO & @cloudblade will get 0.19644525 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

coffeea Lucky you @tattoodjay here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

First time I hear about pickleball. How interesting.

I like the sound of it, not as fast placed as tennis I may try it some time

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for the support

That building looks like the roof is covered with moss !

Well spotted I think its the mOss on the building that draws me to like it ;)

How lucky are you??? A dedicated pickleball court! Oh, Wednesday snuck up on me... I will have to see what I got! :) It is the best time of year to do a walk, isn't it?

You have archives full of stuff!!! You will never run out! Good morning and I hope you are having a good day! As for me, coffee on my left and blueberry muffin on the right. You know I am in heaven. :)

Thanks for hosting the #WednesdayWalk!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Oops I have been slack replying to comment son here, playing catch up now:) thanks kindly ;)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Moved By A Moment Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Can i give wenesday walk post because i can't able to give that yeaterday

I am easy going the walk can be any day as well as the post :)

Hope you are keeping well and safe. We also under lock-down in South Africa. Miss our walks too.

Yes keeping safe and well going a little stir crazy but its worth it to stay safe :)

Yes it is better stay put and stay safe..God Bless :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay, your post successfully recieved 0.29466788 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@cloudblade earned : 0.19644525 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84