You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking to the future and seeing now

in OCD4 years ago

This is one thing I used to fear very much. I have seen it in people fairly close to me (not direct family members but close enough to really disturb me) and it is sad beyond words.
@galenkp take the time to research more about autophagy .... it is for me the answer to the question 'What can I do to ensure that I do not develop dementia or alzheimers?' .... I have modified my lifestyle starting almost a year ago to encourage autophagy in my body and I can really feel the benefits. I feel mentally sharper,and just all round healthier!!

Sort:  

Hey @themagus, I'll look into that today, at work so I get paid to do it. Lol.

You use the word disturb and that's really the best way to describe the feeling isn't it? It makes me feel very uncomfortable. You know, as a twenty-thirty-something I never thought about it but as I got into my forties it became a thing. I don't stress about it, just feel disturbed. as you put it. One thing is good though...I have spent my life living it the best way I could and have very few regrets, those I do are minor. I think that's one of the only things we can do. That way, if it's all taken away at least we lived it whilst we could right?

Thanks for your comments and suggestion. Greatly appreciated.

!ENGAGE 20



@themagus you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71