Food Sharing #162 - Oh! Matcha @ Sydney, Australia

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I was totally missing Japanese dessert since coming home from Japan so I had to quickly get something for my craving. I heard from a friend that World Square in Sydney has a really nice soft-serve dessert place called Oh! Matcha which sells mainly dessert made with matcha with a few things made with black sesame. Decided can’t go past this so quickly walked down to get some during lunch.

oh matcha.jpg

Check out their menu. As you can see, it's mainly dessert and drinks made with matcha. I wanted a soft serve but to my disappointment, they ran out of normal matcha, only the strong type. No fear, I needed a strong one to keep me awake in the office. I feel the excitement already while waiting for my ice cream. For those who are vegan, they also have a vegan option.

IMG_3987.JPG

IMG_3989.JPG

IMG_3988.JPG

Gosh it was so good. The matcha was strong and the aroma was nice. It wasn’t overpowering at all and it was just perfect. I was worried due to the “strong” matcha I won’t be able to sleep that night but I slept fine and thanks to it, I was wide awake in the office that afternoon.

IMG_3992 2.JPG

IMG_3990.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

Wow es maravilloso. Saludos

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.307 which ranks you at #490 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 491).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 81 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

 4 years ago Reveal Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79