Announcing Contest 30-50 Steem: Calling all Filmmakers

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

v79cz6.jpg


Calling on all film-makers 🎥

I’m looking to make a short video (1-3 minutes) for my forthcoming book of essays, Revolutions of the Heart

Revolutions is my 8th book and is expected to be published in just a few months :) It’s a genre-bending collection of literary, cultural and spiritual reflections that take the form of essays, poetry, aphorisms, conversations & even fiction.

Might you, or someone you know, be willing and able to create an engaging, promotional video for it, over the next 2-3 weeks?

If so, I’m happy to share my book manuscript with you and a couple of simple ideas that I have for video 🎞 ✨

In addition to offering 30-50 Steem, depending on the quality of video (and how well this post performs), the winning entry would be used as part of the media kit & should be seen, widely.

I could also gift you a hard copy of a book of mine, if you like 🤓.

By way of example, here are 2 artistic video trailers for my last book, Signposts to Elsewhere, to give you an example of the high quality that I’m looking for:


?ref=em-share


Serious entries, only, please as I will be, privately, sharing my forthcoming book with you & the final video trailer will represent a reputable publisher, Wipf & Stock


7nypb3.jpg


To Enter:

  1. Retweet this post, please, to raise visibility of the contest (and, possibly, rewards).

  2. Share with me a short sample of your video work in a post you create.

  3. *Use the hashtag #RevolutionsOfTheHeart so that I can see your entries, please, and you’re welcome to also post your link, below, in the comments section.

Good luck & thank you, for considering collaborating with me on this creative project! 🙏🏼


![uv5grv.jpg](https://img.esteem.app/uv5grv.jp

Sort:  

What is the closing date for this contest?

Thanks, for your interest :) A school back home has decided to make this a progeny for students to tackle ...

But, I suppose, I could have more than one trailer. What ideas do you have?

Awesome! I will share this in a few communities of mine :) I personally would like to join but im rly busy right now with other projects. I wish you great success with the book and this contest!

Many thanks, for your warm words of encouragement and helping me to get the word out on this contest :) Best of luck with your own projects !

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84