You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community of the Week Challenge entry for PROJECT.HOPE Community

in Project HOPE4 years ago
There are so many positive things that can be said about #project.hope, first of all it is led by @criptopiotr which is a user committed to steem, the performance it has had in various supports and proposals for steem speak for themselves.

I have recently joined the #project.hope family, and I can tell you that my first impressions are that I feel comfortable in all areas, first of all it handles a group of topics to publish with which I feel comfortable, among these are the philosophy and technology. I hope to be able to contribute much of my humble knowledge within this community.

The other important thing to emphasize is that harmony between the interaction between users, I think this is the most fabulous, so I think that any user who becomes part of this great family undoubtedly not discouraged in their path of interaction and learning.

Within the different philosophies that @project.hope shares with us as an avant-garde community, the contribution and work to steem called my attention powerfully to the following paragraph that I quote below:

Our project is focusing on supporting current users, who create quality content (related to topics mentioned above) and who struggle with lack of engagement and little to zero rewards. Onboarding new users isn't our priority for us as we believe that it's crutial to ensure that already existing userbase will not continue shrinking.

It is very important that you try to take care of what you already have, instead of wanting to look outside when you still cannot satisfactorily stimulate what you have inside.

I wish that many communities had this philosophy of work, since I have seen many communities that promote projects to stimulate users that come from outside to join the chain of steem blocks, and it's not that the idea is bad, but why promote the search of new users when you still have met goals set for users who already have time and trajectory within steem.

So certainly as @project.hope shares with us the primary goal should be to keep existing users motivated in steem, anything that can be done to attract users who can contribute good things to steem is welcome but always without neglecting the users who are already there.

I salute the community of #project.hope continues to do a good job of stimulating and growing steem and that together as a family we will make this whole environment favorable for the growth and development of each of us who make life here.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I only realized a moment ago that I never thanked you for this awesome and supportive comment :))
BIG THX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58