You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Content Area holds the key to blockchain/crypto Mass Adoption - Sports, Game?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @uyobong

Finally I found some time to catch up with previously bookmarked posts. Solid read.

The problem I see with most games build on steem/hive is simple: developers seem to be raising funds (one way or another) to build a game and cashing out those funds. Creating more selling pressure. And our only hope is that those games will create additional demand on token, which would balance out all tokens sold by game creators.

example: someone I know created game on hive (I don't want to name it here). After few weeks he told me, that he managed to raise over 1 BTC in HIVE. Did he keep those hive tokens? Not really. He cashed it all out.

Now, will his game ever attract users, who would purchase HIVE worth of 1BTC? I hardly doubt so. Most likely current userbase will simply use part of their current holdings/stake to play it.

This is one serious issue I see with many games and dapps on hive and steem.

Have a great upcoming weekend :)
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14