You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Worth Investing in Tron?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Dear @muratkbesiroglu

Let me start with saying: thanks for sharing link to this post with me.

I myself have been wondering if investing in TRX is a good option. Especially since it seem to be a "chinese" project. And I'm not sure how affected is TRON because of constant crypto crackdowns, which are happening in China.

The fact that some of the rewards are given in Tron on Steemit helped me get to know the Tron ecosystem.

I will contact you via Discord and hopefully you can help me out and understand TRX ecosystem a bit. I myself am quite clueless when it comes to that area.

Tron's Defi concept has similarities with Ethereum and BSC networks

I remember that lately someone wrote to me, that he tried Tron's DeFi and he found it very complicated (comparing to other solutions available on the market). Would you agree with that statement?

Have a great weekend ahead,
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Hi @crypto.piotr
Tron is similar to BSC and Justswap is similar to Pancakeswap. We use Tronlink instead of Metamask. The same concept. The difference is the operational fee structure. There is bandwith and energy on Tron. We need to have have both enough energy and bandwidth. That is not a big deal though. We should have some Tron on our wallet to make transactions like Binance Smart Chain. 20 Trx needed for a typical Tron transaction. 2-3 times more costly compared to Binance Smart Chain.

Best Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74