You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cybersecurity: Clear Desk and Clear Screen Policy

in Project HOPElast year

Hi there :) Another interesting choice of topic @lebey1

I must admit that I don't have much of that described experience. As a person who worked for most of my life for myself (hardly ever I worked for larger company) I hardly cared about clearing out my desk. Knowing that noone else will touch it.

So it never crossed my mind that things may be different for those who work in the offices etc. Interesting point.

the ISO 27001:2013 version has a section in Annex A that lists ensuring a clear desk and clear screen as one requirement to attaining their standard certification.

Are you kidding me? ;)

Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Lol, I am not. It is a key requirement that once you have a major non conformity in it, you might not be certified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66