Stopping for a minute to look at Bitcoin journey over the years

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello my fellow bloggers. How your life has changed in the past 10 years? 10 years ago, I was a student renting a small apartment with only dreams in my pocket. Now I am married, have a good education job and own apartment. When I look at Bitcoin, I understand what it really means to evolve. 10 years ago, Bitcoin was a hobby for nerds. Only a few people knew it existed. It was a time you could got it for free on a site like this:

pic1

Source

Just think about it. This website used to give you 5 bitcoins for free. Imagine if someone received these funny digital coins and forgot about it. These 5 coins now worth $275k. For most people in this world these 5 BTC could became a live changing gift. Note, if you see a website offering free BTC nowadays it is a 100% fishing site.

pic2

Source

8 years ago crypto market reached 1 billion dollars. It was an amazing achievement. Now we casually watch the market getting/losing 10 billion in a just a few minutes. We have a 1800x growth just in 8 years.

3 years ago we saw BTC performing coming out. As BTC price was close to $20k, everyone started to talk about bitcoin. It was all over mass media, social networks. You could hear people discussing BTC in a street. This something early adopters only dreamed in 2010. This is a truly amazing journey. I am so happy being on the train. I don’t know where this ride will take us, but I know this journey will change our lives.

Disclaimer

I’m not a financial of any kind. I encourage you to check all information yourself and make decision only based on your own opinion. All articles are created for solely entertainment purpose.

If you like this post please vote for it and follow my blog. Feel free to share your thoughts in comment section.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55